$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

3 stars
View map of 8300 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
106 reviews
Great Place to Stay

I only stayed one night but the room was very nice and comfortable. See full review

  • Crystal S.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Awesome Graduation Yep

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My family and I stayed at this... See full review

  • Catina D.
  • Jun 12, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Ft. Jackson is located near the intersection of I-77 and I-20 in Columbia, South Carolina. Guests in town visiting the University of South Carolina and Fort Jackson -- the US Army's largest and most active initial-entry training center -- enjoy easy access to both. Budget-friendly conveniences at this three-star hotel include free hot breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. This Wingate hotel also has an outdoor swimming pool and indoor whirlpool. Business guests take advantage of the 24-hour business center.

Dining

Start the morning with a complimentary expanded hot breakfast. Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Ft. Jackson features a savory spread of sausages, pastries, coffee, tea, juice and more. Several restaurants are within walking and driving distance.

Rooms

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Ft. Jackson guest rooms are comfortable, spacious and offer a choice of one king or two double beds. All 83 accommodations are equipped with free Wi-Fi Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, work desks and safes. Prepare and store in-room meals and snacks with microwaves and refrigerators. Coffee-makers, Private baths offer Moen Revolution showerheads, hair-dryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Local calls and weekday USA Today newspapers are complimentary.

Property features

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Ft. Jackson offers business-friendly features with a 24-hour business center with free copies, printing, and faxes and free high-speed Internet access. Guests keep up their fitness routines on cardio machines in the fitness center. Unwind in the bubbling indoor whirlpool, or swim in the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free expanded hot breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool, indoor whirlpool
  • Complimentary access to fitness room
Nearby attractions
  • Columbia Place (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Sesquicentennial State Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Challenger Learning Center (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Fort Jackson (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Columbia Museum of Art (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • University of South Carolina (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Congaree National Park (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with free computer use, faxes, copies and printing
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Catering available
Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (22.5 mi/36.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Jackson: 7.3 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.3 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J IMR
Melbourne, Florida
Oct 26, 2011

Fast Comfort

Complete cleanliness and comfort for us who were in a hurry to complete or trip to Florida. Quick breakfast saves us time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal S.
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Great Place to Stay

I only stayed one night but the room was very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catina D.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Awesome Graduation Yep

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My family and I stayed at this hotel for my daughter's graduation from Fort Jackson. I researched several hotels before booking this one and a looked at all of the reviews. This hotel is about 20-30 minutes away from the base and I would recommend it. FYI, If youate attending Fort Jackson's graduation, make sure you get to the base at least an hour before the graduation, if you don't, traffic is going to be killer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael H.
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

Operation Morehouse

My stay was good I've been at this hotel at least three times before. I feel like they are family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john j
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

business trip

Not very clean but I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane A.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Great short stay

As I was in the area for a short period, this hotel met all my expectations for convenience and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James C.
Business
Rockville
Mar 13, 2015

Disappointing

Was traveling for a very special occasion and have stayed at Wingate hotels before, this was such a disappointment. Upon checking into room first noticed rip in the carpet right in front of bed, no big deal because you see this a lot, But upon wanting to lay down there were black smudges across 2 of the pillow cases and after folding sheets back there was a blood stain on the sheet. Called down to desk and after an hour someone brought sheets up for me to change bed myself. Next day (after manager advised she would personally make sure room was cleaned right) I went to use microwave and it was full of old moldy french fries that appeared to have been in there several days. Also free breakfast buffet was never fully stocked with groups of people just standing around waiting for food. I will never go back to this hotel and sours my outlook of other Wingates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julio S.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great stay for army family day and graduation

The hotel was very nice. It would have been better if it was summer. We did some shopping since we only went for our son's army graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Excellent Stay

I needed to stay but one night for the weekend, and the room exceeded my expectations. Everything was clean and in good condition, and the location was highly convenient for food and further travel. I would highly recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dartanian G.
Business
tucson
Jan 23, 2015

Family trip

GreAt breakast.. Rooms were really clean... Friendly front desk... I will definetly pick this hotel every time i travel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gracie D.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Hotel for the price

The hotel was a little hard to find because it sits back off of Two Notch Rd behind this gas station. Once I found it the room was great. The breakfast was an added addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top