$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Travelodge Columbia West

2 stars
View map of 2210 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
24 reviews
great stay

You get what you pay for... it could use a little upgrading but overall a decent place to stay See full review

  • young in love
  • Nov 19, 2014
Great Place to Stay for Business!

Nothing fancy, but a convenient place to stay while on a business trip. The room was nice and... See full review

  • debbie p.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Travelodge Columbia West is conveniently located off I-20, Exit 63, just 1 mile from the I-26 Intersection. We offer clean, comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates. Cracker Barrel is located next door serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet access, Free Bear Bites Continental Breakfast with waffles. Interior and Exterior Corridors, Elevator, & Seasonal Outdoor Pool. We are close to popular local attractions including Downtown Columbia, University of South Carolina, SC State Capital, SC State House, BB&T Soccer Complex, Lake Murray, Lexington Medical Center, & Fort Jackson. We offer Corporate, AAA, AARP, and Senior Discounts.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Columbia West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 17.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Columbia West

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debbie p.
Business
FAIRVIEW
Apr 25, 2015

Great Place to Stay for Business!

Nothing fancy, but a convenient place to stay while on a business trip. The room was nice and clean. The continental breakfast was minimal, but the motel is right next door to a Cracker Barrel. Also, the Indian grocer nearby served fresh samosas which were perfect for a light dinner. I would recommend this motel for a budget-minded traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
young in love
Business
south Carolina
Nov 19, 2014

great stay

You get what you pay for... it could use a little upgrading but overall a decent place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrell has great food!

Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young in love
Business
south Carolina
Aug 26, 2014

quick getaway

I enjoyed the stay for the most part. The staff is very friendly but what I don't like is housekeeping waking you up 2 hours before check out when the door clearly has do not disturb on it. Other than that no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrell

Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderlust19
Business
Akron, Ohio
May 21, 2013

Good room for cheap

I stayed 2 nights here not knowing where this motel was or anything about the area. It's easy to get to off the interstate but secluded enough to where it's pretty quiet. The staff weren't the friendliest people, but they weren't rude either. Good bargain for the price I paid for a king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Cracker Barrel, a Burger King, and a wing place right next door.

Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dunnie85
Business
Augusta Ga
Nov 5, 2012

Let this be a last resort stay.

The staff was helpful, but the room had a smell. I was expecting better quality in the room for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemson, SC
Sep 24, 2012

Get what you pay for

This hotel was very cheap....but don't expect any frills. It was pretty run down and in dire need of a face lift. I was on the second floor and could hear people all night coming out downstairs under my window to smoke. The staff was pretty much invisible, and did not seem very "service oriented".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
agnus
Business
kansas
Feb 11, 2012

graduation trip

Our family had trouble with the shower not working properly. We called for assistance, assuming he had helped us the staff member left. My husband had to fix the shower himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jgul
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Upgrade

The room was not clean. It is time for renovations. The floor had not been vacummed throughly. There were bugs under the refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unenchanted
Business
Pottstown, PA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Son-in-law graduating from boot camp @ Fort Jackson

The pillows were flat & dirty!! Stains form previous tenents. The mattress was hard, uncomfortable I the m attress slid off the boxspring when you sat down. The mattress cover was worn & did not fit the mattress & the sheets slid off the mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Columbia West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grneyes908
Business
Perkinston, MS
Oct 16, 2011

Not my favorite place

If you are needing a place to lay your head then I guess it will be okay. Room had a smell, House keeping came in and forgot something everyday. Ordered a roll away bed and it was several hours after check in before it was brought down. Tv color was going out and was all static. Meal in the morning ( as it was not even close to be called breakfast) consist of Cheerios that was stale, small tiny pieces of a danish- tiny cups for coffe that allowed you to have two sips from. I am thankful that we wont be going back and I will spend the extra money next time I travel-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top