$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

3 stars
View map of 1913 Huger Street, Columbia, SC 29201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Loved it!

Everything about this hotel is great. Don't waste your money anywhere else! See full review

  • Bagagagaaa
  • Mar 2, 2014
very good

I was town visiting a friend. My room was comfortable. When I come back to town. I would definitely... See full review

  • STEVIE R.
  • Jul 2, 2015

Staybridge Suites Columbia guests enjoy a free hot, daily breakfast buffet in the mornings and free manager's receptions with assorted samples from local restaurants.  An outdoor grilling area and on-site pantry are available.

General
  • Columbia Amtrak (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Location

The newly constructed, extended-stay Staybridge Suites Columbia is located in the historic Vista District of Columbia, South Carolina. Guests here enjoy complimentary dining with daily breakfast buffets and evening dinner receptions Tuesdays through Th

Dining
  • South Carolina State Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • EdVenture Children's Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (1.3 mi/3.1 km)
  • South Carolina State House (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • University of South Carolina (
    Rooms

    The all-suite Staybridge Suites Columbia offers studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite options. Extended-stay accommodations offer fully-equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances (including refrigerator, microwave and dishwashe

    Property features

    All-suite hotel in downtown Columbia with free Internet, breakfast

    Nearby attractions
    • 24-hour business center with free Internet access
    • Remote printing, faxing and copying available
    Transportation
    • Central location in the Vista District, near upscale restaurants, art galleries and shopping
    • Free daily breakfast buffet
    • Complimentary evening receptions (Tuesdays through Thursdays)
    • Heated indoor swimming pool
    • Chi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 1.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 13.2 mi

Dining

Liberty Tap Room
American Cuisine. Bar and Grill. Located in the heart of the Vista and the Historic district downtown.
Carolina Ale House
Award winning American style food and the Vista's only rooftop bar!
Blue Marlin
Casual dining in historic Seaboard Railroad Station
Carolina Wings & Ribhouse
Salad and Wing bar; family restaurant, sport friendly with 14 HDTVs!
Mellow Mushroom
Pizzas, Calzones, Hoagies and salads with 25 beers on tap, served in an historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cry5tal
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 20, 2014

Staybridge Suites on Hager

We stayed at Staybridge Suites last night and it was an overall good experience. I got there at 2:45 and check-in was at 3pm and only being a few minutes early, my room was not yet ready. I went ahead and checked in and the lady at the front desk said she would call me when the room was ready. Around 4:30 in the evening, I took the liberty of calling them myself because I never did receive a phone call. My room was ready at this time and we returned to check in. Our room was nice, comfortably spaced and had a full kitchen and separate bedroom with the King bed. The cabinets looked a lil out of date but no big deal. The bathroom was small to get in and out of but there was a separate vanity area which makes up for it. The shower had great water pressure but there wasn't a tub. The towels were a bit rough, not very soft to the touch. The bed was fairly comfortable, not the best, but better than some others I've stayed at. The WiFi was fast and easily accessible. We went for a dip in the pool before bedtime. The pool area was kinda small, not a lot of chairs set out and the pool was salt water which was good but it only went down to four feet deep. It was heated which is a bonus but there wasn't a hot tub on site. We overslept and didn't get to try the breakfast buffet in the morning but it looked like there would've been a large variety by looking at the setup. The seating area was large and had plenty of seats for many guests. I liked that the weekend breakfast buffet served til 1030. Overall the experience was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right in the heart of the Vista district with lots of restaurants and bars.

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty KD
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2013

College Orientation

This hotel is great. Having to be out early in the AM to get to orientation the breakfast they serve is just what you need. No need to make an extra stop. The rooms are spacious and the dinners hit the spot after being out all day. This is my spot to stay when i am visiting my son at USC. Go gamecocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gamecock Dad
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 19, 2011

Football Weekend

The hotel is new and the rooms were large and immaculate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast the next morning. Great value! We will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poplar Bluff, MO
Jul 24, 2011

Staybridge Columbia

Suites were great, they were roomy, clean, loved the small kitchen included. Free supper that they have catered in during weeknights was great as well. Best hotel stay I think I've ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the zoo on the edge of town, close to the hotel...zoo experience was pretty good.

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US ARMY MOM
Business
Johnstown, PA
Jan 23, 2011

Nice family experience.

Our stay at the Staybridge Suites was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. We went to Fort Jackson to see my daughter graduate basic training, the hotel was fairly close to base(about a 15 minute drive). We went to the Zoo which was only a stones throw from the hotel. Beautiful and clean..would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 15, 2010

mediocre accomodations

nightmare started with hotel not having correct date for arrival so not only did we not have rooms next to each other - they were on separate floors. we were there 5 nights and the sheets in one of our rooms were only changed once. At least we were able to get clean towels every day. IF YOU weren't getting off the freeway, it was a nightmare to get in to the appropriate lane to turn into the hotel driveway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Nov 29, 2009

Perfect for any downtown Columbia event

This was a new, clean nice hotel. The best part was the FREE full hot breakfast. It was great! The room was perfect for my husband and 6 year old. There was a king bed with a pull-out couch. Great locatation for a Carolina game or anything in the heart of Columbia. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Edventure children's museum was just a few blocks away and it is great for all ages.

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cordova, TN
Oct 19, 2009

Great Stay!

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at Staybridge in Columbia, SC. and it was so soothing to rest our weary bodies from a day's travel. Sharon Pruitt-Mincy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Marlin is a wonderful dining experience.

Back to menu Return to top