$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

3 stars
View map of 1913 Huger Street, Columbia, SC 29201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Loved it!

Everything about this hotel is great. Don't waste your money anywhere else! See full review

  • Bagagagaaa
  • Mar 2, 2014
very good

I was town visiting a friend. My room was comfortable. When I come back to town. I would definitely... See full review

  • STEVIE R.
  • Jul 2, 2015

Staybridge Suites Columbia guests enjoy a free hot, daily breakfast buffet in the mornings and free manager's receptions with assorted samples from local restaurants.  An outdoor grilling area and on-site pantry are available.

General
  • Columbia Amtrak (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Location

The newly constructed, extended-stay Staybridge Suites Columbia is located in the historic Vista District of Columbia, South Carolina. Guests here enjoy complimentary dining with daily breakfast buffets and evening dinner receptions Tuesdays through Th

Dining
  • South Carolina State Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • EdVenture Children's Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (1.3 mi/3.1 km)
  • South Carolina State House (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • University of South Carolina (
    Rooms

    The all-suite Staybridge Suites Columbia offers studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite options. Extended-stay accommodations offer fully-equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances (including refrigerator, microwave and dishwashe

    Property features

    All-suite hotel in downtown Columbia with free Internet, breakfast

    Nearby attractions
    • 24-hour business center with free Internet access
    • Remote printing, faxing and copying available
    Transportation
    • Central location in the Vista District, near upscale restaurants, art galleries and shopping
    • Free daily breakfast buffet
    • Complimentary evening receptions (Tuesdays through Thursdays)
    • Heated indoor swimming pool
    • Chi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 1.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 13.2 mi

Dining

Liberty Tap Room
American Cuisine. Bar and Grill. Located in the heart of the Vista and the Historic district downtown.
Carolina Ale House
Award winning American style food and the Vista's only rooftop bar!
Blue Marlin
Casual dining in historic Seaboard Railroad Station
Carolina Wings & Ribhouse
Salad and Wing bar; family restaurant, sport friendly with 14 HDTVs!
Mellow Mushroom
Pizzas, Calzones, Hoagies and salads with 25 beers on tap, served in an historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bagagagaaa
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 2, 2014

Loved it!

Everything about this hotel is great. Don't waste your money anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Football Game Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2009

Very nice with unbeatable price

Really Nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to USC.

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam streams
Business
south carolina
Mar 11, 2012

Staybridge Suites of Columbia

Clean, roomy , breakfast great this was a convenient location near 1-26 and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Ice
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Jewel in Columbia

Never knew about this place until it was suggested by Cheap Tickets. We didn't get to stay very long we were in between cities but will definately go back, the room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty KD
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2013

College Orientation

This hotel is great. Having to be out early in the AM to get to orientation the breakfast they serve is just what you need. No need to make an extra stop. The rooms are spacious and the dinners hit the spot after being out all day. This is my spot to stay when i am visiting my son at USC. Go gamecocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grateful Dad
Business
Riverside California
Dec 19, 2013

Graduation at Fort Jackson

Location from airport and base were easy to get to. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Spa and pool. Great time to get a workout away from home.

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cordova, TN
Oct 19, 2009

Great Stay!

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at Staybridge in Columbia, SC. and it was so soothing to rest our weary bodies from a day's travel. Sharon Pruitt-Mincy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Marlin is a wonderful dining experience.

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 16, 2009

Gorgeous

We were overly impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda-Cheer Competition
Business
Kingsport, TN
Mar 8, 2010

Great Stay!

I could live in this room! It has all the comforts of home...and more! I don't get breakfast cooked every morning at home! I loved the layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Columbiana mall was nice, but the traffic there was CRAZY! People aren't very patient with out-of state drivers.

Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poplar Bluff, MO
Jul 24, 2011

Staybridge Columbia

Suites were great, they were roomy, clean, loved the small kitchen included. Free supper that they have catered in during weeknights was great as well. Best hotel stay I think I've ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the zoo on the edge of town, close to the hotel...zoo experience was pretty good.

Back to menu Return to top