$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

3 stars
1913 Huger Street, Columbia, SC 29201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Loved it!

Everything about this hotel is great. Don't waste your money anywhere else! See full review

  • Bagagagaaa
  • Mar 2, 2014
Graduation at Fort Jackson

Location from airport and base were easy to get to. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and... See full review

  • Grateful Dad
  • Dec 19, 2013
Vista District hotel boasts free breakfast and evening receptions

The newly constructed, extended-stay Staybridge Suites Columbia is located in the historic Vista District of Columbia, South Carolina. Guests here enjoy complimentary dining with daily breakfast buffets and evening dinner receptions Tuesdays through Thursdays. Staybridge Suites Columbia is walkable to restaurants, shops and nightlife, and the University of South Carolina main campus is just a mile away. Guests swim in the indoor pool, surf the web for free, and borrow movies from the hotel video library. Families enjoy added value too: kids stay free.

Highlights
  • Central location in the Vista District, near upscale restaurants, art galleries and shopping
  • Free daily breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary evening receptions (Tuesdays through Thursdays)
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Children 12 and under stay free
Rooms

The all-suite Staybridge Suites Columbia offers studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite options. Extended-stay accommodations offer fully-equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances (including refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher), stove tops and utensils. High-tech amenities include 42-inch HDTVs, free wired/wireless Internet access and convenient cordless speaker phones with voicemail. Families and business guests enjoy extra space with sleeper sofa beds and spacious living and work areas. Bathrooms feature glass showers, hair-dryers and complimentary toiletries.

Features

Guests work out around-the-clock at the 24-hour fitness center, which features universal gym equipment. Staybridge Suites Columbia also offers a heated indoor swimming pool. A complimentary evening reception during the week features fare from local restaurants, beer and wine. Business guests take advantage of the 24-hour business center. An on-site convenience mart sells snacks and sundries.

 

Staybridge Suites Columbia offers free on-site laundry facilities and a movie lending library. Parking is free. This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).

Dining

Staybridge Suites Columbia guests enjoy a free hot, daily breakfast buffet in the mornings and free manager's receptions with assorted samples from local restaurants.  An outdoor grilling area and on-site pantry are available.

Transportation
  • Columbia Amtrak (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Attractions
  • South Carolina State Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • EdVenture Children's Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (1.3 mi/3.1 km)
  • South Carolina State House (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • University of South Carolina (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Williams-Brice Stadium (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Fort Jackson (16.8 mi/27. km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with free Internet access
  • Remote printing, faxing and copying available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 1.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 13.2 mi

Dining

Liberty Tap Room
American Cuisine. Bar and Grill. Located in the heart of the Vista and the Historic district downtown.
Carolina Ale House
Award winning American style food and the Vista's only rooftop bar!
Blue Marlin
Casual dining in historic Seaboard Railroad Station
Carolina Wings & Ribhouse
Salad and Wing bar; family restaurant, sport friendly with 14 HDTVs!
Mellow Mushroom
Pizzas, Calzones, Hoagies and salads with 25 beers on tap, served in an historic setting.
Blue Martini
Live Jazz Wednesday through Saturday, intimate room, Mature crowd, more than 50 fun martinis and great food
Flying Saucer
Beer emporium with more than 80 beers on tap, 141 in bottles!
Jillian's
Sports viewing with game room, billiard area and party rooms
Wet Willie's
Frozen drinks & plenty of fun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda-Cheer Competition
Business
Kingsport, TN
Mar 8, 2010

Great Stay!

I could live in this room! It has all the comforts of home...and more! I don't get breakfast cooked every morning at home! I loved the layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Columbiana mall was nice, but the traffic there was CRAZY! People aren't very patient with out-of state drivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bartraveller
Business
Charleston sc
Feb 25, 2010

Can't get any better for the price!

I stayed in a studio suite for 3 nights to take the bar exam. I expected it to be shabby, because how inexpensive it was but I was shocked. There was a42 inch LG flatscreen television, with a DVD player and HD channels, set on a swivel podium so you could see it from the bed or sofa area. The kitchen appliances were brand new and spotless and outfitted with everything you would need--pots pans Pyrex bowls mugs plates measuring cups wine glasses pot holders etc. It allowed me to cook all my own food, Which is a huge money saver when you're travelling. In addition, there is free good and beer and wine every weekday night catered by a diff local restaurant. All in all, I would stay in one in one of these anytime I travelled!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Java Junkie
Business
Pawleys Island, SC
Feb 12, 2010

Fun and Comfortable!

The hotel was great, nice suite rooms, very friendly staff. The room was totally comfortable, and had free breakfast and on Tues, Wed, Thur free food and beer/wine. I really saved on my food expenses and enjoyed my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Nov 29, 2009

Perfect for any downtown Columbia event

This was a new, clean nice hotel. The best part was the FREE full hot breakfast. It was great! The room was perfect for my husband and 6 year old. There was a king bed with a pull-out couch. Great locatation for a Carolina game or anything in the heart of Columbia. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Edventure children's museum was just a few blocks away and it is great for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 16, 2009

Gorgeous

We were overly impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cordova, TN
Oct 19, 2009

Great Stay!

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at Staybridge in Columbia, SC. and it was so soothing to rest our weary bodies from a day's travel. Sharon Pruitt-Mincy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Marlin is a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 16, 2009

Clean, new, pet-friendly place to stay!

Traveling across the country with our small dog. We found this hotel very friendly and clean! They were very friendly to our dog, too! Drinks and appetizers were complimentary from 5-7pm, and breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Easy to get to, right off the freeway. The only negatives: - we could hear everything in the corridors - pet fee was $75 --- even just for 1 night!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Football Game Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2009

Very nice with unbeatable price

Really Nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to USC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Sep 22, 2009

Mud Run

Hotel is recently opened -- some staff is snippy and a bit rude; housekeepers kept carts directly blocking the exit doors for most of the day. Rooms were very well appointed and comfortable. Pet fee is high -- $75.00, which is not listed in their profile so be sure to add $75 to your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top