$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

3 stars
View map of 1913 Huger Street, Columbia, SC 29201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda-Cheer Competition
Business
Kingsport, TN
Mar 8, 2010

Great Stay!

I could live in this room! It has all the comforts of home...and more! I don't get breakfast cooked every morning at home! I loved the layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Columbiana mall was nice, but the traffic there was CRAZY! People aren't very patient with out-of state drivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bartraveller
Business
Charleston sc
Feb 25, 2010

Can't get any better for the price!

I stayed in a studio suite for 3 nights to take the bar exam. I expected it to be shabby, because how inexpensive it was but I was shocked. There was a42 inch LG flatscreen television, with a DVD player and HD channels, set on a swivel podium so you could see it from the bed or sofa area. The kitchen appliances were brand new and spotless and outfitted with everything you would need--pots pans Pyrex bowls mugs plates measuring cups wine glasses pot holders etc. It allowed me to cook all my own food, Which is a huge money saver when you're travelling. In addition, there is free good and beer and wine every weekday night catered by a diff local restaurant. All in all, I would stay in one in one of these anytime I travelled!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Java Junkie
Business
Pawleys Island, SC
Feb 12, 2010

Fun and Comfortable!

The hotel was great, nice suite rooms, very friendly staff. The room was totally comfortable, and had free breakfast and on Tues, Wed, Thur free food and beer/wine. I really saved on my food expenses and enjoyed my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Nov 29, 2009

Perfect for any downtown Columbia event

This was a new, clean nice hotel. The best part was the FREE full hot breakfast. It was great! The room was perfect for my husband and 6 year old. There was a king bed with a pull-out couch. Great locatation for a Carolina game or anything in the heart of Columbia. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Edventure children's museum was just a few blocks away and it is great for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 16, 2009

Gorgeous

We were overly impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cordova, TN
Oct 19, 2009

Great Stay!

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at Staybridge in Columbia, SC. and it was so soothing to rest our weary bodies from a day's travel. Sharon Pruitt-Mincy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Marlin is a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 16, 2009

Clean, new, pet-friendly place to stay!

Traveling across the country with our small dog. We found this hotel very friendly and clean! They were very friendly to our dog, too! Drinks and appetizers were complimentary from 5-7pm, and breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Easy to get to, right off the freeway. The only negatives: - we could hear everything in the corridors - pet fee was $75 --- even just for 1 night!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Football Game Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2009

Very nice with unbeatable price

Really Nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to USC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Sep 22, 2009

Mud Run

Hotel is recently opened -- some staff is snippy and a bit rude; housekeepers kept carts directly blocking the exit doors for most of the day. Rooms were very well appointed and comfortable. Pet fee is high -- $75.00, which is not listed in their profile so be sure to add $75 to your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top