$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Red Roof Inn Columbia West

2 stars
10 Berryhill Rd, I-26 at Saint Andrews Rd, Exit 106A, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
17 reviews
great experience

great hotel and great value! Staff is very friendly! See full review

  • boriskan
  • Mar 14, 2014
business trip

It was overall a very good stay. I would recommend this hotel to others. the staff were nice and... See full review

  • Lady M
  • Feb 2, 2012
Pet friendly, family friendly this discount hotel in Columbia, SC offers free WiFi. Red Roof Inn Columbia West is near the University of South Carolina, South Carolina Museum, Lake Murray, River Banks Zoo, the South Carolina State Fairgrounds, William Brice Stadium, Frankie's Fun Park, Columbiana Mall and Columbia Metro Airport. This hotel is close to I-26, 1-20 and the University of South Carolina (USC).

Hotel Map

34.0435 -81.1176
Nearby airports
Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 6.70, MI, S; Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 85.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Columbia West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Columbia West Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.9 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.9 mi

Dining

Columbia King Buffet
walking distance
Waffle House
1 block
IHOP
1/4 mile
McDonald s
Walking Distance
Zaxby s
Walking Distance
Nick s Place Sandwich Shop
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 29, 2009

A cheap, clean place to sleep.

Was visiting Columbia on business; stayed at this hotel because of the low price. Staff was very friendly, room was clean. If you are looking for a classy hotel with lots of amenities, keep looking. If you are looking for a decent place to spend a few nights, I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants very close to hotel and a grocery store across the street.

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tante Sannie
USA
May 8, 2014

Move on!!!

Red Roof Inns has usually proven to be an economical traveling experience...however, on this particular visit it was not the case! As I was packing to leave the motel, I noticed that someone had slashed a 3 inch hole in my convertible top. Last visit to this RR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Avon store is just up the hill...worth a stop!

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boriskan
Business
chapel hill nc
Mar 14, 2014

great experience

great hotel and great value! Staff is very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamming Homeschool Mom
Pantego, NC
Mar 17, 2013

Disappointed

I was happy to get the motel online for the rate. However when we got there, I saw why we got it at such a good rate. The room was much less than average. The carpet was dirty. You could feel the springs in the mattresses. The tub had cracks in it and parts of the laminate torn off. The walls were rippled due to apparent moisture problems. You couldn't read the control panel on the AC unit so you didn't know what you had it on until you waited for a few minutes. The advertisement stated that there was a microwave and mini fridge that were no where to be found in our room. They had nothing available like hair dryers, iron and board for client convience. The list could go on and on but I think that we have painted a picture. Our family definetely won't be staying there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There was lots of things to do downtown Columbia, SC.

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
greengenes
Punta Gorda, Fl
Dec 12, 2012

Horrible, filthy, smelly, unsafe neighborhood

This was the worst motel ever. I would give it negative rating if I could. The room next door window was boarded up. Room was filthy,smelly. We got no further than the door and left. Overflowing dumpsters were right outside the room. Very bad area with unsafe parking lot. Wish I could get our money back since we didn't even walk in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desperate Passerby
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Time Warp

The owners spent most of their money on buying new TVs: everything else was from the 1990s. Walls, sink, and carpet were dirty. You will definitely get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady M
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 2, 2012

business trip

It was overall a very good stay. I would recommend this hotel to others. the staff were nice and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hatam
Huntington, WV, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Ordinary but still great value

It's much like a motel but the furniture is new and you can smell the new carpet the moment you walk in. I think the bathroom was small, and the TV didn't have a great selection of channels. you Def need a car to get to downtown Columbia, But with a car it's literally about a 7 minute highway drive. If your not big on luxury this is a nice place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to try the "Delhi palace" Indian restaurant. Family atmosphere, quality food and fairly good prices.

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silver Spring, MD
May 16, 2011

You get what you pay for

You really get what you pay for. Room was very basic. Cleaning staff was very pleasant. If you can afford to, pay a little more and stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the zoo but you can find better hotels closer to the downtown area.

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville, fl
Sep 19, 2009

will not stay again!!

Room dirty, bathroom had mold and mildew growing in creases of tub, toilet leaking around bottom. Not even a clock in the room. Cofee machine in lobby did not work. Not in good area of town. No pool either. Description says microwave and minifridge in room, there was neither. Could not even find a pen and notepad in room. Was close to dining and grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Sep 18, 2009

Good location.

Hotel ok, move to another high end hotel after the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search