$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

2 stars
View map of 7504 Garners Ferry Rd., Columbia, SC 29209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
nice room

very comfortable room. close to restaurants and stores. hotel is far from the busy main road which... See full review

  • E.S.A
  • Mar 1, 2015
Great Stay

The hotel staff is very friendly and I enjoy my stay everytime I visit SC. See full review

  • Ms. P
  • Jan 21, 2015
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson hotel conveniently located off Interstate 77 near the Fort Jackson Army Base, the University of South Carolina, boating at Lake Murray, and restaurants. Enjoy modern amenities for an affordable price at this smoke-free lodging with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, fully-equipped meeting room for conferences and presentations, and business center with copy, fax and print services. Guest room amenities include complimentary newspaper, refrigerator and microwave. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 8.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. P
Business
Lithonia
Jan 21, 2015

Great Stay

The hotel staff is very friendly and I enjoy my stay everytime I visit SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamiephleb1
Business
Wichita Falls, Texas
May 25, 2014

Great Place for military graduation

I was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Set back from the road to help eliminate traffic noise and even spotted some deer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HM Elijah Whiney
Business
Ft Jackson / Columbia South Carolina
Dec 14, 2013

Its definitely a 2 star hotel

Book reservation via online. Showed up to the hotel and the staff had another guess sign for my reservation. After spending about 5 mins figuring out who signed for my room and questioning me if I had already signed in, they give me a room. Got to the room to find my bed spread looked as it had peanut buttersmeard on it. I called the front desk and Neal Patel switched me rooms. The new room was bigger but decent cleanliness. Very dusty. Tv remote didnt work. The bed skirt was stained and the pillows were dreadful. The sheets even had either cigarette burns or moth hole in them. Im an US NCO relocating to Ft Jackson and despite to close proximity to the post, I would not recommend the hotel. One the plus side the staff did the best they could. For a newer 2 star hotel I did expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MHAPPA
Business
CALIF.
Sep 27, 2012

CLEAN, QUIET HOTEL

This was perfect spot to stay during sons graduation from Ft. Jackson. It was very clean, the staff, especially RAJ was very helpful, freindly and great attitude. It's set back a little from the main street, so it's quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays, good food, close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
foster42
Business
orange county california
May 28, 2011

not pleased

they had me in a room with a handicapped bathroom and im not handicapped there was water all over the floor and i was very careful not to get water on the floor and i still slipped!!!!! no face wash clothes until the second night i guess they figured i needed one when the medium sized wash towel was used.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the base at fort jackson

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Far Rockaway NY
Apr 4, 2011

Army Strong Graduation

I attended a great Army Strong Graduation for my daughter. It was short and sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a great mani/pedi. Shopped and got great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top