$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

2 stars
7504 Garners Ferry Rd., Columbia, SC 29209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Place for military graduation

I was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Set back from the road to help eliminate... See full review

  • jamiephleb1
  • May 25, 2014
Comfortable

We stayed here for my sons graduation from Ft. Jackson. It was close to the base, clean and the... See full review

  • ArmyFam
  • Aug 25, 2013
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson hotel conveniently located off Interstate 77 near the Fort Jackson Army Base, the University of South Carolina, boating at Lake Murray, and restaurants. Enjoy modern amenities for an affordable price at this smoke-free lodging with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, fully-equipped meeting room for conferences and presentations, and business center with copy, fax and print services. Guest room amenities include complimentary newspaper, refrigerator and microwave. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9627 -80.9415
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 8.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArmyFam
Alexandria, LA
Aug 25, 2013

Comfortable

We stayed here for my sons graduation from Ft. Jackson. It was close to the base, clean and the staff was friendly. Also, close to Walmart and restaurants. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reggie M
Virginia, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Not bad at all

First off the motel is located on a back road but at the same time close to shopping centers. The rooms themselves were pretty small but had a fridge/microwave and an iron w/ ironing board and the bed was comfortable. Very clean hotel both inside and out. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Mar 14, 2011

The good and The Bad!

The Hotel was very clean, had everything that you needed inside, and a very good price, but the walls are very thin, you can here everything that is going on in the rooms around you and all the conversation that are taking place outside, we had a horrible stay, because the fire alarm went off between 4 and 5am that morning scaring me and my kids to death, we had to hurry up and get dress and head down stairs to get out, only to met by other guess, down stairs to tell us that it was a false alarm, something to do with the waffle maker.very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Mar 14, 2011

The good and The Bad!

The Hotel was very clean, had everything that you needed inside, and a very good price, but the walls are very thin, you can here everything that is going on in the rooms around you and all the conversation that are taking place outside, we had a horrible stay, because the fire alarm went off between 4 and 5am that morning scaring me and my kids to death, we had to hurry up and get dress and head down stairs to get out, only to met by other guess, down stairs to tell us that it was a false alarm, something to do with the waffle maker.very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top