$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

2 stars
7504 Garners Ferry Rd., Columbia, SC 29209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Place for military graduation

I was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Set back from the road to help eliminate... See full review

  • jamiephleb1
  • May 25, 2014
Comfortable and Quiet

Relatively clean room, quiet environment, friendly staff. My only complaint was the continental... See full review

  • Zacharia
  • Sep 16, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson hotel conveniently located off Interstate 77 near the Fort Jackson Army Base, the University of South Carolina, boating at Lake Murray, and restaurants. Enjoy modern amenities for an affordable price at this smoke-free lodging with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, fully-equipped meeting room for conferences and presentations, and business center with copy, fax and print services. Guest room amenities include complimentary newspaper, refrigerator and microwave. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 8.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MHAPPA
Business
CALIF.
Sep 27, 2012

CLEAN, QUIET HOTEL

This was perfect spot to stay during sons graduation from Ft. Jackson. It was very clean, the staff, especially RAJ was very helpful, freindly and great attitude. It's set back a little from the main street, so it's quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays, good food, close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexxyk007
Business
Maryland
Oct 6, 2012

Exceeded expectations

I got the one bedroom suite and I was very pleased. The room was spacious and the bar was a plus. The staff was very friendly. The location was very good for me. It was slightly off the main street but walking distance to the waffle house and shopping center. I plan to stay there again very soon and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamiephleb1
Business
Wichita Falls, Texas
May 25, 2014

Great Place for military graduation

I was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Set back from the road to help eliminate traffic noise and even spotted some deer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy loves to travel
Business
Johnson City TN
Mar 19, 2011

Best sleep I have ever had in a Motel.

Great, front desk personal wonderful, friendly and helpful. Plenty of hot water for showers, and the best bed I have ever slept in away from home. I will use Microtel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine09
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 5, 2012

Good clean stay

I stay here about once a month and wouldn't stay anywhere else near Ft. Jackson. It's comfy, convenient and new. The staff know me by name, and make everything as comfortable as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
otterbaby
Business
utah
Mar 26, 2013

Ft Jackson graduation

This place had the perfect location to attend Basic graduation. It was very nice, but the best part was how the staff made you feel like they really cared about your time spent with them and it was like a home instead of a hotel because of that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArmyFam
Business
Alexandria, LA
Aug 25, 2013

Comfortable

We stayed here for my sons graduation from Ft. Jackson. It was close to the base, clean and the staff was friendly. Also, close to Walmart and restaurants. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Far Rockaway NY
Apr 4, 2011

Army Strong Graduation

I attended a great Army Strong Graduation for my daughter. It was short and sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a great mani/pedi. Shopped and got great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zacharia
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2014

Comfortable and Quiet

Relatively clean room, quiet environment, friendly staff. My only complaint was the continental breakfast didn't have very many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reggie M
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Not bad at all

First off the motel is located on a back road but at the same time close to shopping centers. The rooms themselves were pretty small but had a fridge/microwave and an iron w/ ironing board and the bed was comfortable. Very clean hotel both inside and out. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top