$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

2 stars
View map of 1803 Bush River Rd., Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silkybambam65
Business
Cornwallville, NY
Oct 18, 2014

Graduation @ Fort Jackson

Room was very comfortable, we enjoyed having a small coach in the room, so you didn't just have to sit on the bed. The shower in our room was GREAT so much water pressure. We asked for extra pillows, got them with no problem. Very well lit up at night!!! Would definitely stay at Knights Inn again, we are going to OK. for our other sons graduation from basic next month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunlover in ohio
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 9, 2012

What you expect for the price

Friendly staff, easy check-in, several restaurants closed down, nice microwave and fridge, overall was clean but needs some maintenance and upgrades. Walking distance to Wal-Mart. There was only one ice maker for the entire motel, which was fine since it's off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple of restaurants nearby, but plan to drive a short distance to find a variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
Mar 3, 2013

staff good- needs some minor repairs-

The folks cleaning room good-the managers need to take Dale Conary-but ok!-rooms nice need some minor fix's-tv reception not good-bathroom needs some work-like toilet seat- did tell about tv and they said they would get it done-we will c- it is the perfect location for us-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CICI Pizza's-- about 6 miles away-and many good BBQ-%Hamburger Joints-Plus one great Italian-Stephano's- right on corner of US1&378-----

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggy316
Business
colubmia, SC
Feb 27, 2013

comfortable

The hotel was clean and housekeeping services were excellent. I was very comfortable staying at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All eateries were within walking distance and the hotel had a microvave and fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom of 4 great kids
Business
Big Rock, TN
Apr 29, 2013

very hospitable

The staff at this hotel, couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly! They allowed me to leave my vehicle on the premises even after I had checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
May 10, 2013

a Family Matter--

We stay here a lot- have preferred room #103 but is was not ready--- so we did #105-ok--on our way to/&from Fla. we will always stay here--not plush but comfortable---- thanks for asking-- the Norton's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood Harbor on hi-way us1&378--- if u r a normal eater order Childs plate-- if u big eater get the big one-- Amen-- loved it and real nice young folks---

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
Jun 20, 2013

our place away from home

On our way to Fla. this is our 1/2 way point-- when my sister now deceased lived near by we enjoyed staying there-- the time b-4 we could not get a room there so we had to stay at Motel 6- a night mare-- so i would give a good vote- but room for inprovement--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pikesville, Maryland
May 31, 2011

Ms. Kelley-Marie Smith

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
memawvickie
Business
ms
Aug 14, 2009

unforgetable trip

I was here for my grandson"s boot camp graduation, we had a really nice time. I would love to stay there again. Thanks for the memories

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart just down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 9, 2010

Good

Pros: (Fresh towels, several bars of soap, clean bed, clean sheets, t.v., microfridge, wi-fi (not very good wi-fi but it was there)) Cons: (noisy staff in the morning, bathroom needs updating, location isn't the most eventful place, and there aren't food options around but everything is a short drive away) I'm a college student and found the room pretty good (period). Check-in was easy. I did late check-in, and was obviously the last guest arriving. The person behind the desk was friendly and was expecting me. She was a little dry as far as she didn't make conversation--just sent me on my way to room (which i personally prefer). I had a king size bed, which was made by end of the each day, a sofa, had fresh towels by the end of each day, and was surprised to see there was a microfridge in the room. I emphasized (by the end of the day) because I was gone all day and usually returned at night. The bathroom was clean but dated (meaning some stuff kind of looks grimy but probably appears that way because its old), I personally liked the experience of not being bothered. It's a motel so there is no room service or even lobby to be bothered with-- i personally like that. When I checked in, the person was friendly but the lobby did smell like cigarettes. The complimentary breakfast was mini powdered donuts, and coffee. I did see an unsatisfied customer leaving, ranting about she was going to a hotel. In general, if you don't have children, I think the room and location is fine. I feel like you're an adult and you know how cheap this room is. For the price it's right. Pros: (Fresh towels, several bars of soap, clean bed, clean sheets, t.v., microfridge, wi-fi (not very good wi-fi but it was there)) Cons: (noisy staff in the morning, bathroom needs updating, location isn't the most eventful place, and there aren't food options around but everything is a short drive away)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a waffle house next door-- check it out, and there's an iHop and grocery store, that is a short drive down the express like one exit up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top