$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

2 stars
View map of 1803 Bush River Rd., Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Graduation @ Fort Jackson

Room was very comfortable, we enjoyed having a small coach in the room, so you didn't just have to... See full review

  • Silkybambam65
  • Oct 18, 2014
Overnighter

We just needed a last minute place to stay & I looked on line & The Knights Inn was in the perfect... See full review

  • AnnieM56
  • May 13, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Columbia, South Carolina. Conveniently located from I-20 or I-26. Located just 5 miles from Downtown Columbia, 4 miles from the River Bank Zoo. Columbia International University and University of South Carolina within 5 miles. Fort Jackson Army Base is 12 miles away. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available each morning from 6:30am to 9:30am. All rooms have Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN. Efficiency Rooms Available. Fridge/Micro units are available in select rooms. Outdoor Pool. Free Parking. Truck Parking. Small Pets are welcome with prior approval - please call the hotel directly for details. A 10.00 dollars per night additional charge applies to each pet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Columbia Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.4 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelle B
Marysville, CA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

One of the most comfortable accommodating hotels I've stayed in !

This hotel was conveniently located. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. It had everything I needed for my stay. The office staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate my needs, even personal ones. If I ever visit Columbia again I will definitely be staying at the Knight's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
good mom
Business
columbia, south carolina
Aug 7, 2012

good

my stay was good and conforable and i enjoyed it would like to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leave it to Beaver
Business
Columbia S.C.
Aug 25, 2013

fantastic getaway

Every thing was just fine. When I opened the door I was greeted with a warm smile, and immediately they began to assist me and told me they hoped I enjoyed my stay. I replied thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you have a few shopping centers at this exit but you need to go approximately 2 miles up to get food (broad river rd)

Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WALTER FROM BKLYN NEW YORK
Business
BROOKLYN NEW YORK
Jun 11, 2009

COZY SPOT

VERY NICE STAFF, WOULD RECCOMEND FOR SURE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va.
Jun 21, 2010

Good stay for the money

We stayed there on out way to Florida. The price was good and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The Breakfast was mini donuts and coffee. You really could not expect much more for the price. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littlerock, Ca.
Aug 24, 2010

neat, clean, wonderful staff!

The entire hotel staff were the epitome of "Southern Hospitality". My son graduated boot camp and the hotel is just a short easy drive to Fort Jackson. The pool was a little small, but we were never overcrowded. They serve a nice continental breakfast in the lobby. Being in the south, I expected at least some kind of insects...there were none! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that likes a nice quiet, clean hotel with a staff that gladly assists with any requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance is a Waffle House, a Fudruckers and a Cracker Barrel. About a quarter mile down the road is a Walmart if you forgot to pack anything. For those of you from the western states, you will be amazed at how less expensive everything is in South Carolina.

Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fortune Cookie
Business
CLeveland, Ohio
Nov 29, 2009

Very clean and comfortable-quiet locatio

It was conveniently located to I-20 which made it easy for us to get to our destination from there. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located off a major highway in Columbia, S.C. , many stores around there i.e. Walmart and some shiopping centers

Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delighted single
Business
NC
Oct 18, 2010

Very pleasant atmosphere

When I walked in the hotel manager was very pleasant with a very nice smile. After getting settled, I asked for a shower cap because I had forgotten mine. He was very kind to give me one. They even had more soap than you find in some of the hotels that cost you much more than Knights Inn. The only complaint is that they could stand a remodel of the tub and sink because it's pretty old, but they were clean. I recommend more people to go there for the reasonable cost, and they will probably be able to remodel soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle House and other convenient restaurants are within walking distance. For the Walmart fans, it is not even 5 minutes away.

Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieM56
Business
NJ
May 13, 2014

Overnighter

We just needed a last minute place to stay & I looked on line & The Knights Inn was in the perfect spot of where we needed to be... If ever down here again would definitely stay there for the price & convenience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Divide, CO
May 28, 2010

Review of Knights Inn Northwest

An extra room key was quickly supplied when my wife and I were apart and she had the only key. Our check-in at 1:00 AM was quick and easy, and the staff friendly and cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top