$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

2 stars
1803 Bush River Rd., Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
fantastic getaway

Every thing was just fine. When I opened the door I was greeted with a warm smile, and immediately... See full review

  • Leave it to Beaver
  • Aug 25, 2013
Graduation @ Fort Jackson

Room was very comfortable, we enjoyed having a small coach in the room, so you didn't just have to... See full review

  • Silkybambam65
  • Oct 18, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Columbia, South Carolina. Conveniently located from I-20 or I-26. Located just 5 miles from Downtown Columbia, 4 miles from the River Bank Zoo. Columbia International University and University of South Carolina within 5 miles. Fort Jackson Army Base is 12 miles away. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available each morning from 6:30am to 9:30am. All rooms have Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN. Efficiency Rooms Available. Fridge/Micro units are available in select rooms. Outdoor Pool. Free Parking. Truck Parking. Small Pets are welcome with prior approval - please call the hotel directly for details. A 10.00 dollars per night additional charge applies to each pet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Columbia Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.4 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leave it to Beaver
Business
Columbia S.C.
Aug 25, 2013

fantastic getaway

Every thing was just fine. When I opened the door I was greeted with a warm smile, and immediately they began to assist me and told me they hoped I enjoyed my stay. I replied thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you have a few shopping centers at this exit but you need to go approximately 2 miles up to get food (broad river rd)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelle B
Business
Marysville, CA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

One of the most comfortable accommodating hotels I've stayed in !

This hotel was conveniently located. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. It had everything I needed for my stay. The office staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate my needs, even personal ones. If I ever visit Columbia again I will definitely be staying at the Knight's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunlover in ohio
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 9, 2012

What you expect for the price

Friendly staff, easy check-in, several restaurants closed down, nice microwave and fridge, overall was clean but needs some maintenance and upgrades. Walking distance to Wal-Mart. There was only one ice maker for the entire motel, which was fine since it's off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple of restaurants nearby, but plan to drive a short distance to find a variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delighted single
Business
NC
Oct 18, 2010

Very pleasant atmosphere

When I walked in the hotel manager was very pleasant with a very nice smile. After getting settled, I asked for a shower cap because I had forgotten mine. He was very kind to give me one. They even had more soap than you find in some of the hotels that cost you much more than Knights Inn. The only complaint is that they could stand a remodel of the tub and sink because it's pretty old, but they were clean. I recommend more people to go there for the reasonable cost, and they will probably be able to remodel soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle House and other convenient restaurants are within walking distance. For the Walmart fans, it is not even 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 9, 2010

Good

Pros: (Fresh towels, several bars of soap, clean bed, clean sheets, t.v., microfridge, wi-fi (not very good wi-fi but it was there)) Cons: (noisy staff in the morning, bathroom needs updating, location isn't the most eventful place, and there aren't food options around but everything is a short drive away) I'm a college student and found the room pretty good (period). Check-in was easy. I did late check-in, and was obviously the last guest arriving. The person behind the desk was friendly and was expecting me. She was a little dry as far as she didn't make conversation--just sent me on my way to room (which i personally prefer). I had a king size bed, which was made by end of the each day, a sofa, had fresh towels by the end of each day, and was surprised to see there was a microfridge in the room. I emphasized (by the end of the day) because I was gone all day and usually returned at night. The bathroom was clean but dated (meaning some stuff kind of looks grimy but probably appears that way because its old), I personally liked the experience of not being bothered. It's a motel so there is no room service or even lobby to be bothered with-- i personally like that. When I checked in, the person was friendly but the lobby did smell like cigarettes. The complimentary breakfast was mini powdered donuts, and coffee. I did see an unsatisfied customer leaving, ranting about she was going to a hotel. In general, if you don't have children, I think the room and location is fine. I feel like you're an adult and you know how cheap this room is. For the price it's right. Pros: (Fresh towels, several bars of soap, clean bed, clean sheets, t.v., microfridge, wi-fi (not very good wi-fi but it was there)) Cons: (noisy staff in the morning, bathroom needs updating, location isn't the most eventful place, and there aren't food options around but everything is a short drive away)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a waffle house next door-- check it out, and there's an iHop and grocery store, that is a short drive down the express like one exit up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top