$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

2 stars
1803 Bush River Rd., Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
27 reviews
fantastic getaway

Every thing was just fine. When I opened the door I was greeted with a warm smile, and immediately... See full review

  • Leave it to Beaver
  • Aug 25, 2013
Graduation @ Fort Jackson

Room was very comfortable, we enjoyed having a small coach in the room, so you didn't just have to... See full review

  • Silkybambam65
  • Oct 18, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Columbia, South Carolina. Conveniently located from I-20 or I-26. Located just 5 miles from Downtown Columbia, 4 miles from the River Bank Zoo. Columbia International University and University of South Carolina within 5 miles. Fort Jackson Army Base is 12 miles away. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available each morning from 6:30am to 9:30am. All rooms have Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN. Efficiency Rooms Available. Fridge/Micro units are available in select rooms. Outdoor Pool. Free Parking. Truck Parking. Small Pets are welcome with prior approval - please call the hotel directly for details. A 10.00 dollars per night additional charge applies to each pet.

Hotel Map

34.0314 -81.1165
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Columbia Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.4 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BIGMAMA1
Business
SALEMBURG, NC
Jul 7, 2014

FAMILY GETAWAY

THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY ALL IN ITSELF BUT THE ROOM I HAD 305 HAD SOME TYPE OF BUGS THAT BIT ME AND WELP MY SKIN UP. AND WHEN MANAGER CONTACTED THEY GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND BUT I HAVE HAD THE ISSUE SOLVED WITH THEM BUT WOULD I GO AGAIN ABSOLUTELY NOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
Jun 20, 2013

our place away from home

On our way to Fla. this is our 1/2 way point-- when my sister now deceased lived near by we enjoyed staying there-- the time b-4 we could not get a room there so we had to stay at Motel 6- a night mare-- so i would give a good vote- but room for inprovement--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
May 10, 2013

a Family Matter--

We stay here a lot- have preferred room #103 but is was not ready--- so we did #105-ok--on our way to/&from Fla. we will always stay here--not plush but comfortable---- thanks for asking-- the Norton's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood Harbor on hi-way us1&378--- if u r a normal eater order Childs plate-- if u big eater get the big one-- Amen-- loved it and real nice young folks---

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom of 4 great kids
Business
Big Rock, TN
Apr 29, 2013

very hospitable

The staff at this hotel, couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly! They allowed me to leave my vehicle on the premises even after I had checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
Mar 3, 2013

staff good- needs some minor repairs-

The folks cleaning room good-the managers need to take Dale Conary-but ok!-rooms nice need some minor fix's-tv reception not good-bathroom needs some work-like toilet seat- did tell about tv and they said they would get it done-we will c- it is the perfect location for us-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CICI Pizza's-- about 6 miles away-and many good BBQ-%Hamburger Joints-Plus one great Italian-Stephano's- right on corner of US1&378-----

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggy316
Business
colubmia, SC
Feb 27, 2013

comfortable

The hotel was clean and housekeeping services were excellent. I was very comfortable staying at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All eateries were within walking distance and the hotel had a microvave and fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
good mom
Business
columbia, south carolina
Aug 7, 2012

good

my stay was good and conforable and i enjoyed it would like to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momdawg3
Business
Missouri
Aug 7, 2011

Enter at your own risk!

We were traviling with a group of 9 people, we had 4 rooms booked between us and what a fiasco. Our reservations were all messed up, we told them we were traviling with pets but they seemed very upset about this when I specifically booked here because they allowed pets. The rooms had microwaves and refrigerators witch was a plus but no hair dryers, no clocks, and no coffee makers. The continental breakfast consisted of a coffee pot in the lobby with a tray of white powdered doughnuts. The rooms were not very clean and towels were stained so we couldnt tell if they were clean or dirty. When we asked for more towels we had to wait for them to be washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Chico's a short walk with excellent service and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pikesville, Maryland
May 31, 2011

Ms. Kelley-Marie Smith

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littlerock, Ca.
Aug 24, 2010

neat, clean, wonderful staff!

The entire hotel staff were the epitome of "Southern Hospitality". My son graduated boot camp and the hotel is just a short easy drive to Fort Jackson. The pool was a little small, but we were never overcrowded. They serve a nice continental breakfast in the lobby. Being in the south, I expected at least some kind of insects...there were none! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that likes a nice quiet, clean hotel with a staff that gladly assists with any requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance is a Waffle House, a Fudruckers and a Cracker Barrel. About a quarter mile down the road is a Walmart if you forgot to pack anything. For those of you from the western states, you will be amazed at how less expensive everything is in South Carolina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top