$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

2 stars
1803 Bush River Rd., Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
fantastic getaway

Every thing was just fine. When I opened the door I was greeted with a warm smile, and immediately... See full review

  • Leave it to Beaver
  • Aug 25, 2013
Graduation @ Fort Jackson

Room was very comfortable, we enjoyed having a small coach in the room, so you didn't just have to... See full review

  • Silkybambam65
  • Oct 18, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Columbia, South Carolina. Conveniently located from I-20 or I-26. Located just 5 miles from Downtown Columbia, 4 miles from the River Bank Zoo. Columbia International University and University of South Carolina within 5 miles. Fort Jackson Army Base is 12 miles away. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available each morning from 6:30am to 9:30am. All rooms have Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN. Efficiency Rooms Available. Fridge/Micro units are available in select rooms. Outdoor Pool. Free Parking. Truck Parking. Small Pets are welcome with prior approval - please call the hotel directly for details. A 10.00 dollars per night additional charge applies to each pet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Columbia Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.4 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silkybambam65
Business
Cornwallville, NY
Oct 18, 2014

Graduation @ Fort Jackson

Room was very comfortable, we enjoyed having a small coach in the room, so you didn't just have to sit on the bed. The shower in our room was GREAT so much water pressure. We asked for extra pillows, got them with no problem. Very well lit up at night!!! Would definitely stay at Knights Inn again, we are going to OK. for our other sons graduation from basic next month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celeste H.
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 24, 2014

Okay

The hotel was average to below average. The towels in the bathroom and the bathroom itself weren't completely clean. But the bed was comfortable, and the location was pretty close to several restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieM56
Business
NJ
May 13, 2014

Overnighter

We just needed a last minute place to stay & I looked on line & The Knights Inn was in the perfect spot of where we needed to be... If ever down here again would definitely stay there for the price & convenience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just us 4
Business
Augusta, GA
May 5, 2013

1st and last time...never again...

VERY outdated...bed hard...room had a smell...continental breakfast, yeah right...when my husband went to undue the sheets there was a toothbrush under the mattress. We had two rooms and my friend wouldn't even shower in her bathroom because the tub was dirty. In the future I will pay the extra for a nice room. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed Wil
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 19, 2013

Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

First thing the room had an oder, had to get air refresher to be able to stay there. The management would turn off the hot water at a certain time and would not turn it back on until they got ready. The towels were so thin that you could see your hand when you put it in your hand.You had to ask for towels every morning.We would have left but we had already paid for the trip. I would never stay at that place again, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I think you need to cut all ties with this place it is hurting your brand name. Every thing about the trip was good except the hotel. Our son came over after getting out of boot camp and wanted to take a hot shower and get some rest, there was no hot water because it was turned off. We call the front desk and explaned the situation and was told they would turn the water back on in about thirty minutes. I have need heard of any hotel operating that way. We will never, ever stay in that place agai .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go close to USC all dining places around there was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Divide, CO
May 28, 2010

Review of Knights Inn Northwest

An extra room key was quickly supplied when my wife and I were apart and she had the only key. Our check-in at 1:00 AM was quick and easy, and the staff friendly and cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fortune Cookie
Business
CLeveland, Ohio
Nov 29, 2009

Very clean and comfortable-quiet locatio

It was conveniently located to I-20 which made it easy for us to get to our destination from there. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located off a major highway in Columbia, S.C. , many stores around there i.e. Walmart and some shiopping centers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WALTER FROM BKLYN NEW YORK
Business
BROOKLYN NEW YORK
Jun 11, 2009

COZY SPOT

VERY NICE STAFF, WOULD RECCOMEND FOR SURE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top