$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

2 stars
View map of 1803 Bush River Rd., Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
Mar 3, 2013

staff good- needs some minor repairs-

The folks cleaning room good-the managers need to take Dale Conary-but ok!-rooms nice need some minor fix's-tv reception not good-bathroom needs some work-like toilet seat- did tell about tv and they said they would get it done-we will c- it is the perfect location for us-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CICI Pizza's-- about 6 miles away-and many good BBQ-%Hamburger Joints-Plus one great Italian-Stephano's- right on corner of US1&378-----

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggy316
Business
colubmia, SC
Feb 27, 2013

comfortable

The hotel was clean and housekeeping services were excellent. I was very comfortable staying at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All eateries were within walking distance and the hotel had a microvave and fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed Wil
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 19, 2013

Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

First thing the room had an oder, had to get air refresher to be able to stay there. The management would turn off the hot water at a certain time and would not turn it back on until they got ready. The towels were so thin that you could see your hand when you put it in your hand.You had to ask for towels every morning.We would have left but we had already paid for the trip. I would never stay at that place again, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I think you need to cut all ties with this place it is hurting your brand name. Every thing about the trip was good except the hotel. Our son came over after getting out of boot camp and wanted to take a hot shower and get some rest, there was no hot water because it was turned off. We call the front desk and explaned the situation and was told they would turn the water back on in about thirty minutes. I have need heard of any hotel operating that way. We will never, ever stay in that place agai .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go close to USC all dining places around there was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
good mom
Business
columbia, south carolina
Aug 7, 2012

good

my stay was good and conforable and i enjoyed it would like to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelle B
Business
Marysville, CA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

One of the most comfortable accommodating hotels I've stayed in !

This hotel was conveniently located. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. It had everything I needed for my stay. The office staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate my needs, even personal ones. If I ever visit Columbia again I will definitely be staying at the Knight's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunlover in ohio
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 9, 2012

What you expect for the price

Friendly staff, easy check-in, several restaurants closed down, nice microwave and fridge, overall was clean but needs some maintenance and upgrades. Walking distance to Wal-Mart. There was only one ice maker for the entire motel, which was fine since it's off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple of restaurants nearby, but plan to drive a short distance to find a variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momdawg3
Business
Missouri
Aug 7, 2011

Enter at your own risk!

We were traviling with a group of 9 people, we had 4 rooms booked between us and what a fiasco. Our reservations were all messed up, we told them we were traviling with pets but they seemed very upset about this when I specifically booked here because they allowed pets. The rooms had microwaves and refrigerators witch was a plus but no hair dryers, no clocks, and no coffee makers. The continental breakfast consisted of a coffee pot in the lobby with a tray of white powdered doughnuts. The rooms were not very clean and towels were stained so we couldnt tell if they were clean or dirty. When we asked for more towels we had to wait for them to be washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Chico's a short walk with excellent service and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pikesville, Maryland
May 31, 2011

Ms. Kelley-Marie Smith

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sky Rider
Business
Olathe, KS
Apr 8, 2011

Good for the price

The rooms were OK. Close to restaurants and shopping. Within walking distance to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candyapple
Business
ohio
Oct 25, 2010

friendly services

we went to a graduation, there was no pool but we were too busy to swim anyways. the staff were very friendly and all of the shopping areas were very close , food in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

all you need was very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top