$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

2 stars
1803 Bush River Rd., Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
fantastic getaway

Every thing was just fine. When I opened the door I was greeted with a warm smile, and immediately... See full review

  • Leave it to Beaver
  • Aug 25, 2013
Graduation @ Fort Jackson

Room was very comfortable, we enjoyed having a small coach in the room, so you didn't just have to... See full review

  • Silkybambam65
  • Oct 18, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Columbia, South Carolina. Conveniently located from I-20 or I-26. Located just 5 miles from Downtown Columbia, 4 miles from the River Bank Zoo. Columbia International University and University of South Carolina within 5 miles. Fort Jackson Army Base is 12 miles away. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available each morning from 6:30am to 9:30am. All rooms have Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN. Efficiency Rooms Available. Fridge/Micro units are available in select rooms. Outdoor Pool. Free Parking. Truck Parking. Small Pets are welcome with prior approval - please call the hotel directly for details. A 10.00 dollars per night additional charge applies to each pet.

Hotel Map

34.0314 -81.1165
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Columbia Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.4 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silkybambam65
Business
Cornwallville, NY
Oct 18, 2014

Graduation @ Fort Jackson

Room was very comfortable, we enjoyed having a small coach in the room, so you didn't just have to sit on the bed. The shower in our room was GREAT so much water pressure. We asked for extra pillows, got them with no problem. Very well lit up at night!!! Would definitely stay at Knights Inn again, we are going to OK. for our other sons graduation from basic next month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celeste H.
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 24, 2014

Okay

The hotel was average to below average. The towels in the bathroom and the bathroom itself weren't completely clean. But the bed was comfortable, and the location was pretty close to several restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BIGMAMA1
Business
SALEMBURG, NC
Jul 7, 2014

FAMILY GETAWAY

THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY ALL IN ITSELF BUT THE ROOM I HAD 305 HAD SOME TYPE OF BUGS THAT BIT ME AND WELP MY SKIN UP. AND WHEN MANAGER CONTACTED THEY GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND BUT I HAVE HAD THE ISSUE SOLVED WITH THEM BUT WOULD I GO AGAIN ABSOLUTELY NOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieM56
Business
NJ
May 13, 2014

Overnighter

We just needed a last minute place to stay & I looked on line & The Knights Inn was in the perfect spot of where we needed to be... If ever down here again would definitely stay there for the price & convenience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leave it to Beaver
Business
Columbia S.C.
Aug 25, 2013

fantastic getaway

Every thing was just fine. When I opened the door I was greeted with a warm smile, and immediately they began to assist me and told me they hoped I enjoyed my stay. I replied thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you have a few shopping centers at this exit but you need to go approximately 2 miles up to get food (broad river rd)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
Jun 20, 2013

our place away from home

On our way to Fla. this is our 1/2 way point-- when my sister now deceased lived near by we enjoyed staying there-- the time b-4 we could not get a room there so we had to stay at Motel 6- a night mare-- so i would give a good vote- but room for inprovement--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
May 10, 2013

a Family Matter--

We stay here a lot- have preferred room #103 but is was not ready--- so we did #105-ok--on our way to/&from Fla. we will always stay here--not plush but comfortable---- thanks for asking-- the Norton's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood Harbor on hi-way us1&378--- if u r a normal eater order Childs plate-- if u big eater get the big one-- Amen-- loved it and real nice young folks---

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just us 4
Business
Augusta, GA
May 5, 2013

1st and last time...never again...

VERY outdated...bed hard...room had a smell...continental breakfast, yeah right...when my husband went to undue the sheets there was a toothbrush under the mattress. We had two rooms and my friend wouldn't even shower in her bathroom because the tub was dirty. In the future I will pay the extra for a nice room. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom of 4 great kids
Business
Big Rock, TN
Apr 29, 2013

very hospitable

The staff at this hotel, couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly! They allowed me to leave my vehicle on the premises even after I had checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimountainman
Business
Epworth Ga.30541
Mar 3, 2013

staff good- needs some minor repairs-

The folks cleaning room good-the managers need to take Dale Conary-but ok!-rooms nice need some minor fix's-tv reception not good-bathroom needs some work-like toilet seat- did tell about tv and they said they would get it done-we will c- it is the perfect location for us-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CICI Pizza's-- about 6 miles away-and many good BBQ-%Hamburger Joints-Plus one great Italian-Stephano's- right on corner of US1&378-----

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top