$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

3 stars
View map of 8105 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Service with a smile

Checked in & greeted with a sincere welcoming. The breakfast was on point! See full review

  • BANANNAZ
  • Oct 14, 2014
Weekend Family Visit

After working through directional problems, made it to hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. Rooms... See full review

  • RMB II
  • Oct 15, 2014
Highlights
  • Kids eat free (see hotel for details)
  • Onsite restaurant, lounge
  • Outdoor pool
  • New fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
181 rooms and suites at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd are spacious, modern and tastefully decorated. Rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs with digital cable and HBO and free local calls. There's a work desk and ergonomic chair and free morning paper. Suites also offer a kitchenette with microwave, dining table, sofa bed and living room. Some suites have Jacuzzi tubs.
Features
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd guests keep trim in the new on-site fitness center and outdoor pool.

Guests gather for drinks around the fireplace or watch games and news on 50-inch TVs in The Living Room Lounge. Bistro 8105 serves breakfast and dinner daily. Kids eat free (see hotel for details). Guests grab snacks and beverages to-go at the on-site snack shop.
Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (19.3 mi/31.1 km)
Attractions
  • Columbia Northeast Shopping Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Sesquicentennial State Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • University of South Carolina (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Harbison State Forest (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Fort Jackson (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • 4,436 square feet of meeting space fits up to 450
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment, catering available
  • Business center with printing, copies, faxes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Jackson: 7.4 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.2 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Bistro 8105
Full American breakfast served cooked to order 7 days a week. Offering a variety of home style and healthy breakfast options.
The Living Room Lounge
Enjoy an enticing dinner and cocktails in our relaxing atmosphere by the fire place. The Living Room Lounge offers 20 beers on tap both domestic and imported selections.Dinner is served from 5:30pm to 9:00pm. Come by and spend your evening with us!
The Living Room Lounge
The fireplace and comfortable seating set an atmosphere where a cocktail and tasty dinner helps you to unwind during your stay. Watch the game or news on one of our 50 inch HD flat-panel TVs or enjoy a nice evening with your family.
Texas Roadhouse
Casual, fun restaurant and bar. All-American Style Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CA
Sep 17, 2009

"The not so good getaway"

It was not clean at all. It almost looked neglected. I am very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A soldier's mom
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Jun 19, 2009

Not up to Holiday in standards

We walked in the door hot, exhausted, and early. The gal at the desk spoke at our third step "I hope you're not checking in. Checkin is at 4. "(it was 2) I explained my daughter had 2 seizures and was having problems due to the humidity. I wanted to lie her down. We sat in the lobby to wait. She did get us a room quickly but never smiled. It was like we really put her out. She explained to pull a ring to work the shower--no ring, string, chain, or magic switch but a bath was nice. I also chose this stay to connect to internet in evening. I couldn't do that and there was no help there either when I asked. The rest of the stay was perfect-clean, quiet, and others were friendly. One employee can really mess up the whole picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT dining practically across street at Texas Roadhouse. Wonderful food, homemade bread, steaks, and I really tipped well for the waiter was friendly, inviting, and everyone seemed to enjoy their work and were genuinely proud of the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SOULMANN
Business
South Carolina
Nov 4, 2013

Couples getaway

Great clean rooms and great comfort. The rooms up to date and the bed was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doncheck
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 4, 2010

Modern and well appointed

convenient and completely refurbished; this is the place to stop for the traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Limited menu but overall good quality and serivce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What?? No microwave?
Business
not really required, is it?
May 31, 2009

No Microwave??

Hotel exterior appearance is very clean and well kept and the entrance to the hotel is equally impressive.  My room felt a little to small and everything was just too close.  The biggest aggravation was the lack of a microwave in the rooms and having to leave your room with your food/beverage to use the only microwave at the receptions desk was a major major drawback. The staff was exceptional and was very professional. I flight arrived much earlier than expected but the staff still allowed me to check in hours ahead of schedule

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpuytdo
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Feb 15, 2014

Awesome weekend stay

This hotel was great for visiting a university my girlfriend had an interview at. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VCOOP
Business
Atl, Ga
Mar 2, 2014

Going the extra mile!

What started out as a frustrating situation, turned out great because of the effort of the clerk on duty, Brian. Due to various issues, I had to switch rooms three different times. Each time Brian went out of his way to ensure I was completely satisfied. His courtesy and professionalism were exemplary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NeneBoy507
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 16, 2014

It's really good. Can't complain.

Once you walk into the hotel, you already feel welcomed. The staffs are super nice & everything. It's not just "Checking-In" They actually make you feel welcomed to the hotel. The view ? I was in the second floor with my window towards Two Notch Rd so it really wasn't the greatest. The room itself ? It was actually nice. The bed it's so comfortable & everything was arranged really good for better space. The bathroom has a fancy touch. I loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located on the best spot of Two Notch Rd. Either you go up or down the road, you'll find restaurants everywhere !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WVRunRGrl
Business
WV
Mar 16, 2014

Very nice

Big room. Super comfie bed. Just what I needed to get a great night's sleep on my way from WV to Ga

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm a runner and really enjoyed my run through a nearby residential community. Gently rolling terrain and sidewalks all the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikNak101
Business
SC
Mar 16, 2014

Great hotel

My experience was great! The prices were reasonable and it was a peaceful and enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near selective dining choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top