$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

3 stars
8105 TWO NOTCH RD., COLUMBIA, SC 29223
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Very nice

Big room. Super comfie bed. Just what I needed to get a great night's sleep on my way from WV to Ga See full review

  • WVRunRGrl
  • Mar 16, 2014
It's really good. Can't complain.

Once you walk into the hotel, you already feel welcomed. The staffs are super nice & everything.... See full review

  • NeneBoy507
  • Mar 16, 2014
Highlights
  • Kids eat free (see hotel for details)
  • Onsite restaurant, lounge
  • Outdoor pool
  • New fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
181 rooms and suites at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd are spacious, modern and tastefully decorated. Rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs with digital cable and HBO and free local calls. There's a work desk and ergonomic chair and free morning paper. Suites also offer a kitchenette with microwave, dining table, sofa bed and living room. Some suites have Jacuzzi tubs.
Features
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd guests keep trim in the new on-site fitness center and outdoor pool.

Guests gather for drinks around the fireplace or watch games and news on 50-inch TVs in The Living Room Lounge. Bistro 8105 serves breakfast and dinner daily. Kids eat free (see hotel for details). Guests grab snacks and beverages to-go at the on-site snack shop.
Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (19.3 mi/31.1 km)
Attractions
  • Columbia Northeast Shopping Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Sesquicentennial State Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • University of South Carolina (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Harbison State Forest (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Fort Jackson (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • 4,436 square feet of meeting space fits up to 450
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment, catering available
  • Business center with printing, copies, faxes

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.084 -80.9404
Nearby airports
Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Jackson: 7.4 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.2 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Bistro 8105
Full American breakfast served cooked to order 7 days a week. Offering a variety of home style and healthy breakfast options.
The Living Room Lounge
Enjoy an enticing dinner and cocktails in our relaxing atmosphere by the fire place. The Living Room Lounge offers 20 beers on tap both domestic and imported selections. Dinner is prepared by our famed local chef de cuisine Carolyn Saddler. Come by and s
The Living Room Lounge
The fireplace and comfortable seating set an atmosphere where a cocktail and tasty dinner helps you to unwind during your stay. Watch the game or news on one of our 50 inch HD flat-panel TVs or enjoy a nice evening with your family.
Texas Roadhouse
Casual, fun restaurant and bar. All-American Style Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jun 21, 2010

Clean comfortable hotel

Very good location near three major roads near Columbia. I stayed here for a tournament at Columbia Country Club. Travel time to the CC is about 20 mins, but this hotel far outshines any establishment nearby. One thing even semi-bad I can say about this place is that the check-in time was strictly 4PM. That seemed a little late since most places can usually accommodate you after 12 noon. Thanks for the great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 miles north is the Village shopping center. A large outdoor mall.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollie super Grandma
Squaw Valley California
Dec 14, 2009

We had a lovely stay, first class.

We had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jun 21, 2010

Clean comfortable hotel

Very good location near three major roads near Columbia. I stayed here for a tournament at Columbia Country Club. Travel time to the CC is about 20 mins, but this hotel far outshines any establishment nearby. One thing even semi-bad I can say about this place is that the check-in time was strictly 4PM. That seemed a little late since most places can usually accommodate you after 12 noon. Thanks for the great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 miles north is the Village shopping center. A large outdoor mall.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollie super Grandma
Squaw Valley California
Dec 14, 2009

We had a lovely stay, first class.

We had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NeneBoy507
Columbia, SC
Mar 16, 2014

It's really good. Can't complain.

Once you walk into the hotel, you already feel welcomed. The staffs are super nice & everything. It's not just "Checking-In" They actually make you feel welcomed to the hotel. The view ? I was in the second floor with my window towards Two Notch Rd so it really wasn't the greatest. The room itself ? It was actually nice. The bed it's so comfortable & everything was arranged really good for better space. The bathroom has a fancy touch. I loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located on the best spot of Two Notch Rd. Either you go up or down the road, you'll find restaurants everywhere !

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
eagle butte sd
Jun 8, 2009

good

It was close to Ft Jackson and we had a nice time. Other guests were noisy but that is always a possibility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 17, 2011

Great

Not there long but loved the room. Clean, smelled good, comfortable bed. Front desk friendly. Should have had continental breakfast. Nice exercise room. I would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erayh
Lonoke,Arkansas
Jan 21, 2013

Ft. Jackson Graduation

Great hotel for Ft. Jackson bct graduation. 10 minuets from gate 4. Helpful and polite staff eager to help . Room was clean and close to many places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to sandhill shopping center. Plenty of stores and dining places.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 12, 2009

Columbia, SC

Overall a very nice place to stay. Recently refurbished with a contemporary decor, clean, quiet and centrally located. However, staff was spotty and wake up call for last morning of the stay never came through. Upon checking out I mentioned this to the front desk clerk and she said she knew of our request, but the previous clerk who had taken the call just couldn't remember who had requested it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sandhill Shopping Center.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpuytdo
Jacksonville, Florida
Feb 15, 2014

Awesome weekend stay

This hotel was great for visiting a university my girlfriend had an interview at. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top