$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

3 stars
8105 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Service with a smile

Checked in & greeted with a sincere welcoming. The breakfast was on point! See full review

  • BANANNAZ
  • Oct 14, 2014
Weekend Family Visit

After working through directional problems, made it to hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. Rooms... See full review

  • RMB II
  • Oct 15, 2014
Highlights
  • Kids eat free (see hotel for details)
  • Onsite restaurant, lounge
  • Outdoor pool
  • New fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
181 rooms and suites at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd are spacious, modern and tastefully decorated. Rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs with digital cable and HBO and free local calls. There's a work desk and ergonomic chair and free morning paper. Suites also offer a kitchenette with microwave, dining table, sofa bed and living room. Some suites have Jacuzzi tubs.
Features
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd guests keep trim in the new on-site fitness center and outdoor pool.

Guests gather for drinks around the fireplace or watch games and news on 50-inch TVs in The Living Room Lounge. Bistro 8105 serves breakfast and dinner daily. Kids eat free (see hotel for details). Guests grab snacks and beverages to-go at the on-site snack shop.
Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (19.3 mi/31.1 km)
Attractions
  • Columbia Northeast Shopping Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Sesquicentennial State Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • University of South Carolina (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Harbison State Forest (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Fort Jackson (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • 4,436 square feet of meeting space fits up to 450
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment, catering available
  • Business center with printing, copies, faxes

Hotel Map

34.084 -80.9404
Nearby airports
Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Jackson: 7.4 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.2 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Bistro 8105
Full American breakfast served cooked to order 7 days a week. Offering a variety of home style and healthy breakfast options.
The Living Room Lounge
Enjoy an enticing dinner and cocktails in our relaxing atmosphere by the fire place. The Living Room Lounge offers 20 beers on tap both domestic and imported selections. Dinner is prepared by our famed local chef de cuisine Carolyn Saddler. Come by and s
The Living Room Lounge
The fireplace and comfortable seating set an atmosphere where a cocktail and tasty dinner helps you to unwind during your stay. Watch the game or news on one of our 50 inch HD flat-panel TVs or enjoy a nice evening with your family.
Texas Roadhouse
Casual, fun restaurant and bar. All-American Style Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Preacher
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 15, 2012

Great!

The hotel was great. I did not like that breakfast was not included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Preacher
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 28, 2012

Business trip.

Overall, my stay at this hotel was great. There was one roach on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erayh
Business
Lonoke,Arkansas
Jan 21, 2013

Ft. Jackson Graduation

Great hotel for Ft. Jackson bct graduation. 10 minuets from gate 4. Helpful and polite staff eager to help . Room was clean and close to many places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to sandhill shopping center. Plenty of stores and dining places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tecfireguy
Business
Texas
May 8, 2010

All good

everything went perfect, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eagle butte sd
Jun 8, 2009

good

It was close to Ft Jackson and we had a nice time. Other guests were noisy but that is always a possibility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtalancon[@]
Business
Brownsville, TX
Apr 23, 2010

Sumter

Al I needed was some rest and I got it great hotel acomodationsa confortable beds and pillows and that is hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 12, 2009

Columbia, SC

Overall a very nice place to stay. Recently refurbished with a contemporary decor, clean, quiet and centrally located. However, staff was spotty and wake up call for last morning of the stay never came through. Upon checking out I mentioned this to the front desk clerk and she said she knew of our request, but the previous clerk who had taken the call just couldn't remember who had requested it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sandhill Shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
May 19, 2009

Nice family visit.

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. I would like to have had a better remote for the TV. I couldn't pause, recall or get info on a particular station. One exception to my overall satisfaction was that I notified the desk staff that the ice machine on my floor was broken and it was not fixed in the three remaining days I stayed there. Also the air condtioner was hard to regulate. Maybe some directions in the room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the outdoor mall not too far from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utah
May 9, 2009

beautiful hotel

not there enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jan 17, 2011

Great

Not there long but loved the room. Clean, smelled good, comfortable bed. Front desk friendly. Should have had continental breakfast. Nice exercise room. I would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top