$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

3 stars
8105 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Presidential Treatment!

Had an excellent stay! When I arrived at the hotel my room was still being cleaned, so for the... See full review

  • VCOOP
  • Aug 5, 2014
Very nice

Big room. Super comfie bed. Just what I needed to get a great night's sleep on my way from WV to Ga See full review

  • WVRunRGrl
  • Mar 16, 2014
Highlights
  • Kids eat free (see hotel for details)
  • Onsite restaurant, lounge
  • Outdoor pool
  • New fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
181 rooms and suites at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd are spacious, modern and tastefully decorated. Rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs with digital cable and HBO and free local calls. There's a work desk and ergonomic chair and free morning paper. Suites also offer a kitchenette with microwave, dining table, sofa bed and living room. Some suites have Jacuzzi tubs.
Features
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd guests keep trim in the new on-site fitness center and outdoor pool.

Guests gather for drinks around the fireplace or watch games and news on 50-inch TVs in The Living Room Lounge. Bistro 8105 serves breakfast and dinner daily. Kids eat free (see hotel for details). Guests grab snacks and beverages to-go at the on-site snack shop.
Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (19.3 mi/31.1 km)
Attractions
  • Columbia Northeast Shopping Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Sesquicentennial State Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • University of South Carolina (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Harbison State Forest (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Fort Jackson (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • 4,436 square feet of meeting space fits up to 450
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment, catering available
  • Business center with printing, copies, faxes

Hotel Map

34.084 -80.9404
Nearby airports
Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Jackson: 7.4 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.2 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Bistro 8105
Full American breakfast served cooked to order 7 days a week. Offering a variety of home style and healthy breakfast options.
The Living Room Lounge
Enjoy an enticing dinner and cocktails in our relaxing atmosphere by the fire place. The Living Room Lounge offers 20 beers on tap both domestic and imported selections. Dinner is prepared by our famed local chef de cuisine Carolyn Saddler. Come by and s
The Living Room Lounge
The fireplace and comfortable seating set an atmosphere where a cocktail and tasty dinner helps you to unwind during your stay. Watch the game or news on one of our 50 inch HD flat-panel TVs or enjoy a nice evening with your family.
Texas Roadhouse
Casual, fun restaurant and bar. All-American Style Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyful time
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

This hotel was very nice!

This hotel was good for a family's trip because it was very calm and clean room. Staffs of this hotel were very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was good for my family

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candi217
Williamsburg, VA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Basic Training graduation

My stay was great. The location was perfect to Fort Jackson's graduation. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Oct 31, 2009

BCT graduation at Fort Jackson

Excellent. It was a lot better than what I read from the previous reviews. Excellent location. We came for my daughter's BCT graduation at Fort Jackson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Oct 18, 2009

Nice Stay

Very nice hotel, well kept, friendly staff, excellent overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent for Graduation Day at Fort Jackson.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County, NY
Aug 29, 2009

Super Satisfied

I was attending my daughter's Basic Training graduation from Fort Jackson. I read many reviews of hotels in the area before choosing Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I wanted to be close to Fort Jackson, a clean room, safe location and courteous personnel. I felt I got 4 out of 4. I was very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jun 21, 2010

Clean comfortable hotel

Very good location near three major roads near Columbia. I stayed here for a tournament at Columbia Country Club. Travel time to the CC is about 20 mins, but this hotel far outshines any establishment nearby. One thing even semi-bad I can say about this place is that the check-in time was strictly 4PM. That seemed a little late since most places can usually accommodate you after 12 noon. Thanks for the great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 miles north is the Village shopping center. A large outdoor mall.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 30, 2011

great family getaway

went to Carowinds, Hilton Head,Savannah.....we had a great time..just next time need to get a bigger room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the (SandHill shopping center) it is a great place for dinning,and shopping,and to check out a Movie...for breakfast.. (International House Of Pancakes)......Mexican food...(San Jose)...to go to a mall,(Columbiana Mall)has everything there as well,shopping,dinning, Movies.etc..

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bankersan
southern california
Apr 22, 2009

Perfect motel for Graduation Families

We went to see our soldier graduate from Fort Jackson and this motel was located very close to the gates. And it was a plus at how nice it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Suggestion to those traveling enter in gate 2 no matter the instructions, gets you there faster. And go there the night before the Family Day and they will issue your car its pass for the weekend.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Range_rider
El Paso TX
Oct 11, 2009

Really really nice

Great location if you are going to Fort Jackson Graduation, close to restaurants and shopping. Not far from air port, Nice accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house close by for breakfast, good crew, good food, fast, cheap.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Army Mom
Denver, CO
Aug 5, 2009

Excellent Hotel

We stayed here for our Son's Graduation from Ft. Jackson. It was easy route to base. We had 2 rooms connecting the beds were so luxurious & comfortable very clean. The front desk was so helpfull. Even one night we had purchased a bottle of wine but didnt have a cork screw. We asked the front desk they said the Bar would be glad to help us. A bit embarressed to ask because we were not drinking there I asked the bartender who was not only happy to help but even gave us 2 glasses to go with it. The service is fantastic. Very quite & easy access to restaurants & shopping, and the best was easy to get on I-77 to base (4-5 miles mostly hiway to get to)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Fort Jackson Army Base.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berniekat
Mt. Pleasant, PA
Jul 28, 2009

Great location

The room was CLEAN, spacious, and very comfortable. The location was perfect for our 1 night stay as there were many places to choose for dining and gas. The interstate was close enough for exit/entry, but far enough for a quiet sleep. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search