$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

3 stars
8105 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Service with a smile

Checked in & greeted with a sincere welcoming. The breakfast was on point! See full review

  • BANANNAZ
  • Oct 14, 2014
Weekend Family Visit

After working through directional problems, made it to hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. Rooms... See full review

  • RMB II
  • Oct 15, 2014
Highlights
  • Kids eat free (see hotel for details)
  • Onsite restaurant, lounge
  • Outdoor pool
  • New fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
181 rooms and suites at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd are spacious, modern and tastefully decorated. Rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs with digital cable and HBO and free local calls. There's a work desk and ergonomic chair and free morning paper. Suites also offer a kitchenette with microwave, dining table, sofa bed and living room. Some suites have Jacuzzi tubs.
Features
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia N I 77 Two Notch Rd guests keep trim in the new on-site fitness center and outdoor pool.

Guests gather for drinks around the fireplace or watch games and news on 50-inch TVs in The Living Room Lounge. Bistro 8105 serves breakfast and dinner daily. Kids eat free (see hotel for details). Guests grab snacks and beverages to-go at the on-site snack shop.
Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (19.3 mi/31.1 km)
Attractions
  • Columbia Northeast Shopping Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Sesquicentennial State Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • University of South Carolina (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Harbison State Forest (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Fort Jackson (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
Business
  • 4,436 square feet of meeting space fits up to 450
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment, catering available
  • Business center with printing, copies, faxes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Jackson: 7.4 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.2 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 8.9 mi

Dining

Bistro 8105
Full American breakfast served cooked to order 7 days a week. Offering a variety of home style and healthy breakfast options.
The Living Room Lounge
Enjoy an enticing dinner and cocktails in our relaxing atmosphere by the fire place. The Living Room Lounge offers 20 beers on tap both domestic and imported selections. Dinner is prepared by our famed local chef de cuisine Carolyn Saddler. Come by and s
The Living Room Lounge
The fireplace and comfortable seating set an atmosphere where a cocktail and tasty dinner helps you to unwind during your stay. Watch the game or news on one of our 50 inch HD flat-panel TVs or enjoy a nice evening with your family.
Texas Roadhouse
Casual, fun restaurant and bar. All-American Style Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Preacher
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 28, 2012

Business trip.

Overall, my stay at this hotel was great. There was one roach on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Preacher
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 15, 2012

Great!

The hotel was great. I did not like that breakfast was not included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candi217
Business
Williamsburg, VA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Basic Training graduation

My stay was great. The location was perfect to Fort Jackson's graduation. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyful time
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

This hotel was very nice!

This hotel was good for a family's trip because it was very calm and clean room. Staffs of this hotel were very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was good for my family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 30, 2011

great family getaway

went to Carowinds, Hilton Head,Savannah.....we had a great time..just next time need to get a bigger room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the (SandHill shopping center) it is a great place for dinning,and shopping,and to check out a Movie...for breakfast.. (International House Of Pancakes)......Mexican food...(San Jose)...to go to a mall,(Columbiana Mall)has everything there as well,shopping,dinning, Movies.etc..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jan 17, 2011

Great

Not there long but loved the room. Clean, smelled good, comfortable bed. Front desk friendly. Should have had continental breakfast. Nice exercise room. I would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermaidvw
Business
Monterey, CA
Sep 24, 2010

Very good location, adequate restaurants

Easy to get around Columbia, and all of SC, from this location. Friendly staff. Large, attractive, comfortable rooms. Clean and responsive service. Made for a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There isn't much nightlife in this area, so if that's what you seek, try 5 Points area of Columbia. Easy, moderately short drive from this spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jun 21, 2010

Clean comfortable hotel

Very good location near three major roads near Columbia. I stayed here for a tournament at Columbia Country Club. Travel time to the CC is about 20 mins, but this hotel far outshines any establishment nearby. One thing even semi-bad I can say about this place is that the check-in time was strictly 4PM. That seemed a little late since most places can usually accommodate you after 12 noon. Thanks for the great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 miles north is the Village shopping center. A large outdoor mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tecfireguy
Business
Texas
May 8, 2010

All good

everything went perfect, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLUMBIA N I 77 TWO NOTCH RD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtalancon[@]
Business
Brownsville, TX
Apr 23, 2010

Sumter

Al I needed was some rest and I got it great hotel acomodationsa confortable beds and pillows and that is hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top