$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

3 stars
View map of 434 Columbiana Drive, Columbia, SC 29212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
27 reviews
I recommend

Clean room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Nice updated room. Just a comfortable stay. You can't go... See full review

  • Ninkat
  • Aug 25, 2015
Emerald City

When your 12 hour drive turned into a 15 hour nightmare to an area we were unfamiliar with, our... See full review

  • julie a.
  • Aug 21, 2015

Located in the Harbison area of Columbia, South Carolina, Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison flaunts an address just minutes from the Columbiana Centre Mall, Frankie's Fun Park and Harbison State Forest. Guests swim year-round in the indoor pool and relax in the whirlpool. A newly renovated fitness center is open 24-hours. Comfortable guest rooms offer high-tech amenities with free high-speed Internet access, remote printing services and clock radios with MP3 player connectivity. An on-site restaurant features a full breakfast and dinner menu.

Dining

Dine at the Great American Grill restaurant for a full breakfast with items like make-your-own waffles, and made-to-order omelets and eggs. The restaurant is also open for dinner. Evening room service is available. Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison guests buy snacks and sundries at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry.

Rooms

All 143 modern guest rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison offer cozy Garden Sleep System beds, flat-screen TVs with on-demand movies and games, and clock radios with MP3 player connectivity. Business-friendly features include a spacious work desk, Herman Miller Mirra ergonomic chair, free high-speed wired/wireless Internet access and remote printing services. Microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker (with free Starbucks coffee) included. Private bathrooms are stocked with Neutrogena toiletries.

Property features

Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison guests keep a workout routine in the 24-hour fitness center with Precor cardio machines and free weights. Swim any time of year in the indoor swimming pool. A nearby whirlpool soothes tired muscles.

 

Free high-speed wired/wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. An on-site ATM dispenses cash when needed. Free delivery of weekday USA Today newspapers included. Valet dry cleaning services are available.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool
  • Free in-room Starbucks coffee
  • Newly renovated 24-hour fitness center with Precor equipment
  • Complimentary outdoor parking
Nearby attractions
  • Columbiana Centre Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Harbison State Forest (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • EdVenture Children's Museum (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • University of South Carolina (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Fort Jackson (26.3 mi/42.3 km)
Business
  • 7,200 square feet of flexible meeting space, including Harbison Ballroom
  • Free high-speed wired/wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with copy, print, fax service (fees may apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Event planning and catering services
Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (13.4 mi/21.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison also booked these hotels.

★★
$41
2.7 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 101 reviews
★★★
$69
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$76
3.8 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$76
3.7 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$92
4.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$71
3.8 / 5 96 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 9.4 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 11 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 19.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninkat
Couples
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

I recommend

Clean room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Nice updated room. Just a comfortable stay. You can't go wrong with Hilton Garden Inns so I stay there in any city. This one was no different. Worth the $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie a.
Couples
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Emerald City

When your 12 hour drive turned into a 15 hour nightmare to an area we were unfamiliar with, our anxieties were running high. I had read this hotel was a bit out of the way but worth it. So when our first exit ramp dropped us onto another highway, I thought ok, we're getting close, that happened two more times and the anxieties came back. On our approach we were calmed by the familiar signage of all our favorite chain restaurants but still after the long days travel if the hotel sucked we were heading for a meltdown. Upon entering the hotel, I felt like Dorothy entering the Emerald City! Cue the angels... ahhhh! It was amazing, nicely decorated, the staff was helpful and friendly, the lobby bar had $2 beers and 50¢ wings... What's the catch? dirty room? no wifi? Not the case. The room was clean, everything worked, the water pressure was perfect, plenty of towels. The wifi was easy to connect to and fast. The pool area was maintained, the hot tub needed a jet replaced but all in all this was score especially for the price. (we used some points and paid only a fraction!) Great find will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler
Family
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Good Stay

Nice overnight stay. Would be a little small if we stayed for longer than that. My favorite - carpets were clean. Hotel was beautiful (the lobby, hallways, dining area and rooms). Pool and workout area was nice. The only drawback was how the bathroom door was located and hit the entryway and reduced the footage in the room. Will stay again when going through Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard in Cherokee NC
Couples
Hixson
May 5, 2015

Wedding trip

Great location and staff. Really nice place to spen a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dandfirnc
Couples
NC
Sep 8, 2014

Pleasure trip

excellent, great place, close to shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony WJ
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 22, 2014

Seamless Trip

Staff was the stand out for this hotel. Everyone went out of their way to make the stay a pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TurbineMech
Business
Charlotte, Nc
Jul 16, 2014

Business Trip

Overall the stay was pretty nice. Everything was very clean and the front desk folks were very nice and helpful. The only gripe I had was related to the hotel restaurant. I waited close to an hour for my food and didn't receive very good service. I guess I could have caught them on a off night but it was still aggravating. Other than that, it was a pleasurable stay. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhcausey
Couples
georgetown s.c.
Jan 4, 2014

enjoyed my stay

great location lots of things in the area. great staff pleasant helpful thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flo TS
Family
Florence, SC
Nov 4, 2013

Nice experience

The weekend was a very nice experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine2013
Family
Columbia sc
Feb 24, 2013

Great hotel over all

This is a prefect place to stay from the time you walk in to the time you get to you're room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top