$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

3 stars
101 Woodcross Drive, Columbia, SC 29212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Excellent weekend

We stay here a lot. People are always friendly and hospitable. We will return See full review

  • Sowbelly
  • Jun 22, 2014
Wonderful place to stay!

We were more than pleased with this hotel. There is a beautiful lake on site with all kinds of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 24, 2010
discover a heritage of charm and hospitality...welcome to the Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26/Harbison Blvd. (Mall Area). Delve into the rich heritage and natural splendor of Columbia, where history, art and culture converge in the south. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Columbia-I-26/Harbison Blvd. (Mall Area) is located near downtown, with easy access to Lake Murray and only steps from the Columbiana Centre Mall. Get in touch with nature at the Harbison State Forest, only one mile from our Columbia hotel. You will also be near natural beauty and recreation at Lake Murray and Congaree National Park, one of the last old-growth forests in the south. Our hotel in Columbia gives you easy access to the South Carolina Statehouse, featuring a copper dome and bronze stars marking where General Sherman's cannonballs struck. Behold more history at the South Carolina State Museum, the largest museum in the state, or behold masterpieces by Monet at the Columbia Museum of Art. Ask the team at our Columbia hotel for more tips on the amazing attractions of this historic and scenic city. services & amenities Even if you're in Columbia to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd. also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.5 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.7 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 10.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 18.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sowbelly
Business
Indianapolis, indians
Jun 22, 2014

Excellent weekend

We stay here a lot. People are always friendly and hospitable. We will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Britosh bulldog pub...excellent quality, friendly staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally10
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
May 17, 2013

Very nice!

This was a very nice place to stay - staff was most helpful & our room was always very clean (we were here for 4 days) - just a little far from the airport & the university. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrcurlycat
Business
New jersey
Apr 11, 2013

Overall good value

Good hotel and not too far from USC . Staff was helpful and cheerful. Must have been spring cleaning time tho cuz I was sitting out by the pool and the landscapers start cutting down trees and pelting me with wood chips. Could have been dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart for USC gear!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cagledw
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 4, 2013

Hampton Inn

Nice hotel at a good value in nice location right off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhatDJNic
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Room Change

When we checked in our room was a nonsmoker's room but it still had a smokey odor. The staff did not hesitate to move us to another room that we were pleased with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 4, 2011

really nice place to start our vacation

We decided to extend our week at the beach by leaving a couple of days early and going partway down and staying over the weekend in Columbia. We read in the reviews that this hotel had a lake and walking trails. We really enjoyed it. It was very hot weather, but we walked around the lake in the early morning and late evening. The trails were actually way more than just around the lake, they went for miles through residential neighborhoods. The room was adequate and the beds were comfy. The free breakfast was not great for vegetarians, the eggs had meat in them. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They also offered free use of bicycles but we had our own. The shower was OK, that curved rod was falling down and the shower curtain wouldn't stay in place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out by the swimming pool to the path around the lake. Ask for the free bicycles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matthews, NC
Oct 24, 2010

Wonderful place to stay!

We were more than pleased with this hotel. There is a beautiful lake on site with all kinds of wildlife, a playground for the kids, walking trail, and picnic tables. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly. Upon arrival, we decided we would rather have a room with 2 full beds as opposed to the king bed and pull out sofa we originally reserved and they switched it with no problems. Breakfast was hot and yummy with several different options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of restruants and place to shop right by hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 19, 2010

great hotel

great room - soft sheet, microwave, mini fridge great service - i had to work so they sent me with breakfast to go and made copies for me free of charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richboro< PA
Apr 9, 2010

Excellent accomodations.

Great location. Outstanding hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-26/Harbison Blvd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jan 16, 2010

Irmo Hampton Inn

Good visit, close to family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top