$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hampton Inn Columbia-Downtown

3 stars
822 Gervais Street, Columbia, SC 29201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice place

Very nice hotel located within a quick walk to many restaurants. Rooms were very nice, super... See full review

  • Skeetertom
  • Feb 8, 2014
Convention Stay

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn everytime I'm in Columbia for a meeting or convention. It is very... See full review

  • Sisterfergie
  • Nov 4, 2013
step back into old southern charm...welcome to the Hampton Inn Columbia-Downtown Historic District. Step back in time to the southern charm of the past in the historic district of Columbia. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Columbia-Downtown Historic District is located less than a mile from the University of South Carolina, the South Carolina State Capitol, and most major museums. Get a feel for the past by browsing the specialty shops and restaurants just outside our door in the Historic District, or get up close to history at the South Carolina Statehouse-both are within easy reach of our hotel in Columbia. Dig into more history at the South Carolina State Museum, the largest in the state. Our Columbia hotel also gives you easy access to natural wonders like Congaree National Park, one of the last old-growth forests in the south teeming with wildlife. You can also browse masterpieces by Monet at the Columbia Museum of Art. Ask the team at our Columbia hotel for more ideas on all of the incredible sights of this area. services & amenities Even if you're in Columbia to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Columbia-Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 0.5 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 12.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Columbia-Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelorette Diva
Business
Lexington, SC
Sep 1, 2014

Convenient Spot for all Your Columbia Needs

This hotel was perfect for a bachelorette weekend in Columbia. We were able to walk to all of the surrounding restaurants and clubs. The only bad side to this hotel was having to pay a parking fee. If we were staying there, that shouldn't have been an issue. Other than that, I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lina T
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 30, 2014

Friends' Wedding

The hotel was nice, although we didn't spend a lot of time there. It was very close to the wedding and reception, and the continental breakfast was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia-Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abber
Business
Lincolnton, NC
Jan 20, 2014

Annua,l friends get together and night out in Columbia

This is the second year to have stayed at this hotel in the downtown district of Columbia. The best part of this hotel is location. It is within 1 to 4 blocks from numerous bars, restaurants, convention center. It is a short walk to many of the more popular places. Great location. Never any complaints about hotel either. we have stayed here before, and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food, drink, it's all just a short walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia-Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommiof3
Business
anderson, sc
Feb 20, 2011

AWESOME LOCATION

We didn't stay in the room much, but the times we were there was relaxing. No loud and obnoxious guest. The bed was unbelievably soft! The tub was a jacuzzi one!!!!! Clean and convenient hotel. Will revisit in the summer b/c of a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to columbiana mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top