$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

2 stars
View map of 450 Gracern Rd, 450 Gracern Rd, Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
stay for work

Great staff great room great WiFi close to the interstate See full review

  • Gerald B.
  • May 6, 2015
As expected

Only staid for one night, the room was as we expected it to be See full review

  • Timothy S.
  • Mar 9, 2015
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 120 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 3 miles from Columbia, close to restaurants, and just 3 miles from Riverbanks Zoo, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126 also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126 Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 TWIN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 2.9 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 14.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 28
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alfonso R.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Office Relocation

The condition of this hotel is poor. It is in need of a major overhaul. I was scheduled to stay for 5 nights. After a sleepless night (due to the condition of the hotel room), I decided to checkout at first light. At the time that I was gathering my items, before leaving my room, I realized I had stepped on roaches during my walk to and from the bathroom. I was so glad I had been wearing flip flops during my short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerald B.
Business
Andrews
May 6, 2015

stay for work

Great staff great room great WiFi close to the interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jdubz
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good for the money

3rd stay. First one was bad smelling room. The last couple times was a great stay, just right off highway so it is a little loud at night. But for the money you can't go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bakhtiyor K.
Business
white plains
Feb 10, 2015

good with car, but still city accessible by bus

room missing coffee pot and utensils, but other than that it is very good. Very close to waffle house and zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prettyt
Business
jenkinsville
Jan 15, 2015

business trip

It was great stay. Very convenient. Location. Nice staff good breakfast. Id recommend to anyone. Great location surrounding everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kesia c
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2014

Business travel

the room was clean and stocked, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kesia c
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2014

business trip

The staff was very nice, clean rooms, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin2014
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 10, 2014

Good for temporary transition...

The staff cannot be beat! They are wonderful! Extremely friendly and willing to assist guests in anyway that they can! I would return just for their friendliness and hospitality! :) There were a few things about the room itself that could be better. In between guests housekeeping could improve on their cleaning. There were several things I noticed that were overlooked. However, for the value and a temporary transition while waiting for my new apartment to be ready, this ESA was perfect for what I was looking for! Overall exterior property is very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Teachers' Trainer
Business
South Carolina
Jan 5, 2014

Frequent Traveler

I enjoyed my stay. Good prices and good staff! I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Teachers' Trainer
Business
South Carolina
Dec 27, 2013

Perfect for Professionals

I was in Columbia for business. The hotel was the perfect accommodations for me: clean facilities, rapid internet access, kitchenette with pots and dishes, and comfy beds. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top