$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

2 stars
450 Gracern Rd, 450 Gracern Rd, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
surprisingly nice

I expected a cheap extended stay place and got a nice, well lit, clean room. It was a great value. See full review

  • Dave SC Dad
  • Sep 29, 2014
Great for the price

Ive stayed here quite a few times and its good for the price. The amenities(stove, micro, refrig,... See full review

  • Shanny724
  • Oct 1, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 120 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 3 miles from Columbia, close to restaurants, and just 3 miles from Riverbanks Zoo, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126 Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 TWIN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 2.9 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 14.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 20
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kesia c
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2014

Business travel

the room was clean and stocked, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kesia c
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2014

business trip

The staff was very nice, clean rooms, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin2014
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 10, 2014

Good for temporary transition...

The staff cannot be beat! They are wonderful! Extremely friendly and willing to assist guests in anyway that they can! I would return just for their friendliness and hospitality! :) There were a few things about the room itself that could be better. In between guests housekeeping could improve on their cleaning. There were several things I noticed that were overlooked. However, for the value and a temporary transition while waiting for my new apartment to be ready, this ESA was perfect for what I was looking for! Overall exterior property is very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Teachers' Trainer
Business
South Carolina
Jan 5, 2014

Frequent Traveler

I enjoyed my stay. Good prices and good staff! I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Teachers' Trainer
Business
South Carolina
Dec 27, 2013

Perfect for Professionals

I was in Columbia for business. The hotel was the perfect accommodations for me: clean facilities, rapid internet access, kitchenette with pots and dishes, and comfy beds. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Not clean at all, don't stay on the first floor

I stayed on the first floor and saw giant roaches in my room and when I walked to the laundry room. When I saw a smaller one in the main office and pointed it out to the attendant at the front desk, she asked me to pick it up and throw it outside. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheerful
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Nice and comfortable

My experience there was nice. The room was clean. The area was quite. It was very comfortable. A good weekend stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN
Nov 30, 2010

The ugly truth

Thankfully I only stopped for a one night stay while traveling for business. On first glance it seemed okay for a cheaper hotel, but not 5 minutes after I checked in, I noticed a Cockroach on the nightstand by the phone, then a couple more in the drawer where the phone book was. All in all I probably killed 5-7 roaches. When I called down to the desk and informed them of my problem, the clerk only said "well I can leave a note for in the morning". Geez, thanks but I'm only staying one night, How does that help me? No other room was offered or anything to help me at all. In addition to the bug problem, there was only a sheet on the bed, no blanket of any kind, just a sheet and the thin old hotel bed cover that probably never gets washed. The "Non-Smoking" room wreaked of smoke also. I downloaded a bug zap app for my iPhone and slept with one eye open all night. It was pretty terrible, even for a cheap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia SC
Aug 29, 2010

Not worht the money

The hotel is directly located on the interstate. The bed was similar to laying on a cement slab. the tv has 15 channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top