$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

3 stars
200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Nice place to stay

The rooms were pretty clean, two flat screens and a nice comfy bed, but felt a little dark/ dated.... See full review

  • Trilock39
  • Jun 16, 2014
cozy overnight stay

Very elegant, spacious room.Excellent price!! Wish I could've stayed longer See full review

  • Nene1977
  • Sep 29, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia-Greystone, located adjacent to Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, and just five minutes from downtown Columbia, University of South Carolina, and the State Capitol. Let our courtesy shuttle pick you up at the airport and take you to area attractions within five miles of the hotel.Select from 218 spacious two-room suites with two 32-inch flat-screen televisions, a refrigerator, microwave oven and wet bar. High-speed internet access is available in our suites for a small fee in our hotel.Swim in our indoor pool, lounge on our outdoor patio or work out in our modern fitness center. Start every day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and enjoy light snacks and beverages at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine at the Terrace Restaurant and Lounge on steak, seafood, pasta and Lowcountry favorites.Visit businesses such as Bank of America, Colonial Life/Unum, Wells Fargo, Westinghouse, Palmetto Health and Lexington Hospital. Keep up with deadlines using our complimentary 24-hour BusinessLink™ Business Center, including complimentary WiFi and three PC workstations with printers. Arrange a board meeting or banquet in our nine meeting rooms totaling 15,000 sq. ft. Our professional banquet staff will ensure your event is flawless with delectable cuisine while staying in our hotel.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Hotel Map

34.0145 -81.0773
Nearby airports
Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 10.00, MI, SW; Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 90.00, MI, N; Charleston AFB/Intl Airport, (CHS), 110.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 14.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trilock39
Columbia, SC
Jun 16, 2014

Nice place to stay

The rooms were pretty clean, two flat screens and a nice comfy bed, but felt a little dark/ dated. However, the staff was outstanding and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are willing to spring a few extra dollars, it is well worth it. Free drinks/ light snacks from 5:30-7:30 pm daily, and an excellent breakfast bar in the morning. All features in the room worked, with a warm clean shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Cat Man
Business
Greenville SC
Nov 9, 2013

Still One of The Better Hotels in Columbia

This hotel has been there awhile and is starting to show some age, but it is still one of the best ones in Columbia. The breakfast is awesome. The rooms are suite style and quite comfy. Some of the furniture is showing age, but it still a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They usually have a free 5:30 pm cocktail hour which is great!

Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nene1977
South Carolina
Sep 29, 2013

cozy overnight stay

Very elegant, spacious room.Excellent price!! Wish I could've stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy jack 58
columbia, sc
Sep 23, 2013

Great saturday night stay

The staff was excellent, especially the bartender at the evening reception. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

mellow mushroom- great pizza

Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy ABM
Virginia
Aug 1, 2013

Good Family Place

Four of us stayed in this room and it was great. We had a fun time staying together, enjoying the free breakfast while reading the paper, and visiting the nearby zoo and children's museum. It wasn't spotless, so you didn't have to worry if your kids dropped goldfish all over the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Marlin downtown had unique southern-themed seafood and delicious adult beverages.

Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalendera
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Nice hotel

Promptly upon check in (which was handled by friendly and competent staff) I went to the Manager's Social where I drank a free vodka & tonic. There were also some light snacks available. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast the following morning was much better than that offered by other hotel chains. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Beware, however, if you use Orbitz to book your room. Despite clearly requesting a non-smoking room (my most important criterion) I was booked in a smoking room. Fortunately, the nice staff was able to switch me to a nonsmoking room, but only after a few tense moments of searching. I would have been quite upset if a nonsmoking room wasn't available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baltimore TK
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Not worth the money...

The hotel was nice but not located in a nice area. I went to the gas station across the street and was told I was not welcome! The “Zoo” Was the only thing the do in Columbia SC and To be honest I would Rather go to the Free Zoo in Washington DC any Time. I was visiting friends at Fort Jackson and if I knew there where closer hotels to base, I would have stayed at one of them. The hotel was about 20 mins away from the base with out traffic. With traffic you are looking at 45- a hour. Just the amount of money spent on the hotel was not worth it. If your staying for a couple of nights I would look else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't go to Columbia mall... Its a joke!

Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trackstar Mom
Goose Creek, SC
Apr 9, 2011

Overall, quite enjoyable

Easy to find. Nice staff. Room very clean, but bathtub did not drain properly. Internet did not work properly. Pool overly chlorinated, burned our eyes. Breakfast was excellent!! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
spartanburg sc
Mar 22, 2011

great

Great atmosphere...quiet, neat and clean. The food was great as well as the complimentary cocktail hour. Great overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Prince concert downtown..quick drive

Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New England
Feb 26, 2011

Visiting child at Fort Jackson

We were in Columbia seeing our son graduate from Boot Camp at Fort Jackson. The Embassy Suites was located on the opposite side of Columbia from the base but it didn't matter because the city is small and easy to navigate. Our room at the Embassy Suites was excellent. The daily breakfast, which is included in the room price, was excellent. We also enjoyed the complimentary drinks in the evening. The hotel is within walking distance of the Riverbanks Zoo which was worth visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris steak house was great.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search