$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

2 stars
View map of 7300 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
thacandleman

Hotel and staff are great ...spend the extra 10 dollars on the suite..its worth:D See full review

  • michael c.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Days Inn

Hey, my stay at the days in was great. The staff service was great and everything else. I loved the... See full review

  • mhSeven
  • Mar 10, 2015
Days Inn is convenient to the downtown area, and most area attractions. This hotel offers suites with separate sitting areas, wireless internet access, cable TV with HBO, iron and ironing boards in each room. Suite rooms in addition offer coffee makers and a microfridge. We offer an expanded continental breakfast and parking for free. We are only minutes from downtown, the airport, Williams Brice Stadium, SC Fairgrounds and Ft Jackson. Numerous restaurants, shopping and theatres in the area. 25USD cash deposit is required for cash paying guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.1 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 Carolina Girl
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 16, 2014

Concert night

The room we stayed in wasn't very clean and we found roach bug on one of the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brief Stay
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 22, 2012

REALLY Good For the Price

To keep it short and simple, I've paid alot more and received alot less. This place is a VALUE. I'd be more than happy to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richgod
Business
atl. GA
Jul 2, 2012

nice get away

This was a great experience for the price. The staff went out of their way to make me happy. From allowing me to check in before 12 to changing me to a room with a fridge, they were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
army/mom&dad
Business
palmer,ma
Jul 30, 2010

perfect location and clean room

staff a front desk was by himself ,and was so busy couldnt answer all our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

location from destination was easy and close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TLinen
Business
Georgetown, SC
Feb 15, 2010

Restful Stay

It was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top