$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

2 stars
7300 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
family trip

Beds were kinda hard but king size. Bathroom was a bit small, but good enough to do ur biz n get... See full review

  • NewlyArmyWife
  • Feb 23, 2014
Business Trip

Overall a good, decent hotel to stay at by myself for one night for a business trip. See full review

  • Belal
  • Nov 28, 2012
Days Inn is convenient to the downtown area, and most area attractions. This hotel offers suites with separate sitting areas, wireless internet access, cable TV with HBO, iron and ironing boards in each room. Suite rooms in addition offer coffee makers and a microfridge. We offer an expanded continental breakfast and parking for free. We are only minutes from downtown, the airport, Williams Brice Stadium, SC Fairgrounds and Ft Jackson. Numerous restaurants, shopping and theatres in the area. 25USD cash deposit is required for cash paying guests.

Hotel Map

33.9707 -80.9495
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 4 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5.1 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 30, 2011

Not recommended

it was a NON-Smoking room...smelled like cigarrette...saw 2 roaches, phone didn't work...had coffee pot, but no coffee...NOT WORTH $62 a night...beds have OLD mattress covers, very lumpy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GF
Business
SC
Feb 21, 2011

roach motel

We chose it for the 'heated' pool, but that was cold. Breakfast was decent as can be expected with sausages, waffles, eggs etc.... but the rooms had roaches, even found twizzlers on the floor, we didnt have twizzlers. The tubs were dirt stained.... I will never stay again. There are many other hotels on that same road I would rather try. The hotels was next to many gas stations, stores and restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are resturants as well as grocery stores near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jstazz
Business
St. Louis MO
Feb 11, 2011

This place is past it's prime

I traveled to Columbia South Carolina to see my son off to Kuwait. The employees at this hotel leave much to be desired. The evening clerks are young kids who have no customer service experience beyond checking you in. The day staff is older and actually not much better. I reserved a smoking room and had no ashtrays, when I inquired at the desk I was told they had all been broken and they didn't have any. The next day I asked housekeeping and had 2 within a matter of minutes. The hotel itself is in dire need of a facelift! The rooms are a mess! The shower/tub was disgusting... old and moldy. I wouldn't walk on the carpet barefoot and I bought a sheet to wrap in because the sheets were grey and dingy. There were holes in the wall where the headboard had been replaced with a smaller one and still had the pencil marks for what I assume was leveling purposes. The exhaust fan in the bathroom couldn't be shut off ran the whole 5 days I stayed. The hallways were a disgrace. I never even considered going down for the breakfast buffet, based on the condition of the rest of the hotel I couldn't imagine how food was stored. Luckily there was a fridge and microwave in the room so I bought my own food and instant coffee. They have no business center so you cannot print e-tickets if you are traveling by air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within a short distance. I can recommend Cellar on Greene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mpls,mn
Feb 2, 2011

dirty

lobby restrooms - dirty,hallway carpets stained and smell,room bathroom falling apart-countertop coming apart,grout around tub cracked.hole in bedspread,hair on pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mpls,mn
Jan 31, 2011

bad

the public restrooms were very dirty.the hall way carpeting was nasty and stunk. the bathrooms need to be gutted.the countertop was falling apart the grout around the tub was cracked. My bedspread had a hole in it and the pillow had hair on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Garcia
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 30, 2011

Ok for the price

Bathrooms a little on the off side... but overall ok, for staying a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice distance to Fort Jacksom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
army/mom&dad
Business
palmer,ma
Jul 30, 2010

perfect location and clean room

staff a front desk was by himself ,and was so busy couldnt answer all our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

location from destination was easy and close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TLinen
Business
Georgetown, SC
Feb 15, 2010

Restful Stay

It was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
May 8, 2009

The Stay

The aide stated a king suite with whirlpool, refreg, and micro but they wanted to give me a double room that was converted to a king. This would have been ok if it had the whirlpool, refreg, and micro like the room I booked. Otherwise the stay was plesant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin
Oct 25, 2008

Falling Apart

While the hotel room was clean - which is always a delightful surprise - it was falling apart. The wallpaper was peeling in huge strips, heater sounded like an incoming helicopter when turned on, carpet had large dark stains everywhere. My biggest complaint, however, is that they lost their wireless connection on Friday morning and had not bothered to ask their Corporate office for help on figuring it out prior to my departure on Saturday. Not good, since I stayed there an extra to get some work done before returning to the office. Clearly, this didn't work out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top