$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 45
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenPumpiner
Business
Madison, SD
Apr 5, 2014

Great WiFi

I travel a lot and wifi is one of my main concerns, at most hotels it's spotty if it's free. This hotel has great wifi, you can get your work done with no lost connection...very rare. The hotel is okay, needs a little updating (they're remodeling the back building) but the rooms are comfortable. Nice bed, clean shower, decent breakfast spread...just expect what you pay for. But if you need reliable, free wifi...you won't do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dancer dee
Business
Morello texas
Sep 2, 2013

Blah

Its ok but i wouldnt stay again. Its hard to find and theres an ugly abandon building in the property. Looks like the slums. Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trey's Nana
Business
Florence, SC
Jun 9, 2013

Convention Stay-over

I was a bit disappointed. The outlets around the sink did not work. I had to plug the coffee pot in on the work table. Otherwise it was a pretty good stay! Good breakfast! I always appreciate that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bruin2000k
Business
myrtle beach sc
May 20, 2013

Worst experience of my life

I had a long detailed review written but decided to get right to the point. Refused to give me receipt, checked credit card statement online and CHARGED ME $12.00 OVER WHAT WAS QUOTED, Some kind of sticky liquid all over counter, toilet had FECES all over toilet seat!!!!, mattress was stained like it was in a horror movie, grabbed my bags and went to hotel down the street. I understand it was a 2 star hotel but there is NO EXCUSE for something that NASTY to be rented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia sc
Aug 8, 2012

Dirty

Hotel was nasty!!!!! Dirty!!!!! Nothing like was portrayed on your sight .... Very disappointing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top