$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Better than most (Columbia, SC)

The staff and owners here clearly care about their business. The room was clean and comfortable.... See full review

  • Mr. Tight Budget
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0295 -81.1057
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 48
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.9

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy the one
Hattiesburg, MS
Aug 22, 2012

Good hotel for the price

If you are looking for a five star hotel, then this is nir the place for you. Aside from that, for a two star hotel, this place was surprisingly nice. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean, which is something I look for. I stayed for 5 nights so I had plenty if time to evaluate this place. The only thing that I didn't really like was the location as it was a little difficult to find. Otherwise if you are looking for an affordable place, then this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stierlin
Beaumont, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Family Getaway

It was good spot,nice and quiet..enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

I felt comfortable at the hotel. The staff was friendly. On the down side the bathtub and towels could've been cleaner. Overall we did enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to shopping and dining. Very convenient location.

Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort BenningbGA
May 3, 2011

Very Rude employees

Pool couldn't be used, construction going on the other side of building, room was very dirty had to clean it up when we got in the room, was over charged for the room I paid for it and when I got there they had other fees I had to pay and when I got home and looked at my bank they took several charges out of it, The employees kept on looking through our window and hanging out by the room waiting for us to leave to clean the room at 730 in the morning we were suppose to have the room until 1100, then as we were packing up the car they went into our room to clean it before we had even checked out, the they came up to us and also asked up if we paid for our dog that was staying with us and I told him we paid in at check in, and we got 2 charges for that, I would never stay at this place again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort BenningbGA
May 3, 2011

Very Rude employees

Pool couldn't be used, construction going on the other side of building, room was very dirty had to clean it up when we got in the room, was over charged for the room I paid for it and when I got there they had other fees I had to pay and when I got home and looked at my bank they took several charges out of it, The employees kept on looking through our window and hanging out by the room waiting for us to leave to clean the room at 730 in the morning we were suppose to have the room until 1100, then as we were packing up the car they went into our room to clean it before we had even checked out, the they came up to us and also asked up if we paid for our dog that was staying with us and I told him we paid in at check in, and we got 2 charges for that, I would never stay at this place again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
LYNCHBURG,VA
Aug 19, 2010

VERY UNFRIENDLY

FIRST OF ALL CHECK IN WAS REDICTULOUS, THE STAFF WAS UNFRIENDLY, THERE WAS A HOOKER IN THE PARKING LOT WHICH CHANGED HER CLOTHING IN FRONT OF MY CHILDREN AND ALL TO SEE, SHE WENT TO 2 DIFFERENT ROOMS AND CHANGED TWICE BY TIME I WAS FINALLY CHECKED IN. WHEN ASKED WHEN DOES THE POOL CLOSE, HE SAID THEIR POOL IS BROKEN, I REQUESTED A DISCOUNT BECAUSE THAT WAS ONE REASON I WAS STAYING THERE, HE GOT UPSET WITH ME AND SAID NO. [*]. THIS IS NOT A PLACE I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE NOR WOULD I EVER STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING WAS NEAR BY AND NOT BAD...BETTER THAN THE HOTEL

Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
LYNCHBURG,VA
Aug 19, 2010

VERY UNFRIENDLY

FIRST OF ALL CHECK IN WAS REDICTULOUS, THE STAFF WAS UNFRIENDLY, THERE WAS A HOOKER IN THE PARKING LOT WHICH CHANGED HER CLOTHING IN FRONT OF MY CHILDREN AND ALL TO SEE, SHE WENT TO 2 DIFFERENT ROOMS AND CHANGED TWICE BY TIME I WAS FINALLY CHECKED IN. WHEN ASKED WHEN DOES THE POOL CLOSE, HE SAID THEIR POOL IS BROKEN, I REQUESTED A DISCOUNT BECAUSE THAT WAS ONE REASON I WAS STAYING THERE, HE GOT UPSET WITH ME AND SAID NO. [*]. THIS IS NOT A PLACE I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE NOR WOULD I EVER STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING WAS NEAR BY AND NOT BAD...BETTER THAN THE HOTEL

Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
Jul 10, 2010

Moms very special ceremony

Staff wasn't kind when I called to confirm our reservations, I was told to call back in ten minutes that he was on another phone call on opposite line, then when I arrived, he didn't have the rooms that were booked, which were smoking and conjoined, I also asked for handicapped but explained that if handicapped AND smoking couldn't be accomodated then we would just settle for non handicapped. We ended up getting non-smoking rooms and one of our rooms refridgerator didn't work, so all our drinks and food had to be stuffed in my mothers room to keep coldness. The air conditioners were able to be set by us but didn't seem to really help because it still was very hot and uncomfortable at times. My mom and dad had to step outside in the hottest heat just to have a ciggarette due to being given the non-smoking rooms. I feel as if this hotel needs a little dicipline on their kindness and behavior, and then it would be a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
Jul 10, 2010

Moms very special ceremony

Staff wasn't kind when I called to confirm our reservations, I was told to call back in ten minutes that he was on another phone call on opposite line, then when I arrived, he didn't have the rooms that were booked, which were smoking and conjoined, I also asked for handicapped but explained that if handicapped AND smoking couldn't be accomodated then we would just settle for non handicapped. We ended up getting non-smoking rooms and one of our rooms refridgerator didn't work, so all our drinks and food had to be stuffed in my mothers room to keep coldness. The air conditioners were able to be set by us but didn't seem to really help because it still was very hot and uncomfortable at times. My mom and dad had to step outside in the hottest heat just to have a ciggarette due to being given the non-smoking rooms. I feel as if this hotel needs a little dicipline on their kindness and behavior, and then it would be a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top