$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 45
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRB348
Business
Upstate SC
Sep 19, 2014

A bed and a shower

This is an okay place to lay your head down for the night, but I wouldn't want to stay there for more than one night. In fact, we decided to move to a much nicer place for our other 2 nights in Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Tight Budget
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 16, 2014

Better than most (Columbia, SC)

The staff and owners here clearly care about their business. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing was in disrepair. And the staff was friendly and accommodating. I will stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
looking for cheap hotels
Business
southern Indiana
Jul 18, 2012

traveling thru

It was an ok motel but room could have stood a good vacuming and wipe down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve B.
Business
Newberry, SC 29108, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great Getaway Spot

This hotel was exactly as the site stated, I was very comfortable I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrissyB
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Convienient

Wasn't my best choice but was a convienient location, and cost for one night. "Continental Breakfast" Was Very Basic...Pastries & Cold Cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1982inman
Business
Lexington, SC, USA
Sep 13, 2011

it was ok

The hotel was ok. Towels were scratchy but if you dont like that bring your own. It was an ok stay. The major complaint i have is the hotel is only half used. there is 2 buildings and the one they dont use is all boarded up and looks very run down. The building they do use looks half way decent. I had to defrost the fridge. It was so frozen over drinks in fridge wasnt even chilled. I have however stayed in worse but if need be I would stay in this hotel again. It is near a walmart and several gas stations and easy to get on interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk va.
Apr 5, 2011

great stay great prices

friendly front desk service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
honestJoe
Business
South Carolina
Mar 13, 2011

Needs Improvement

If you like sleeping in your clothes, this is the place for you. I got stuck with a smoking room even though I don't smoke. Room 221. Cigaret burns on comforter and on sitting chair. Nightstands were not wiped clean and there was trash (wrapers, plastic bottle)between bed and wall/headboard. Shower head and pipe projected out of wall during shower and went in and out of the wall while showering. lol It was funny. Great place for truckers but would recommend going to a different hotel. Not newly renovated. Looks more like fixing up a dump that it was before Days Inn bought it. Oh, there was a mocking bird in the trees outside, which made falling asleep diffuclt. I will not go back. Paid to much to sleep in a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverbank Zoo is 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linaka
Business
austinville Va.
Nov 21, 2010

great location for the price

We found staying at Days Inn was in a great area for us to do a lot of shopping and dining, you could spend the day there sight seeing between shopping and nice restaurant and visiting the lake sights and not traveling far to any place you wanted to go.The hotel was very accomodating, from friendliness, repairing a smoke alarm battery that was beeping, and having a nice contnental breakfast.Only down fall the tub could have been in better condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flippenstien
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 29, 2010

Okay for the price

My husband and I went to Columbia for a wedding. We stay over night at Days Inn. The room was very small, but clean. The plus was a continental breakfast the served more than coffee and toast. The outside on the back was very drab.Another plus is that there is a shopping center within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top