$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 44
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 10, 2011

Days In Columbia

Friendly hotel staff but room was less than clean. I will select a different hotel for my next stay in Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I suggest spending the evenings in the 5 points area downtown. Enjoyable dining and entertainment experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MetooandYoutoo
Business
South Carolina
Feb 23, 2014

Not Bad!!

Not a bad hotel...accessible to Wal Mart and other stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weary boyfriend
Business
panama city, fl
Dec 27, 2010

Once a month

I come to Columbia once a month to visit my gf who is going to USC. The staff here is always nice to me and my girlfriend, and the rooms are always clean. I've stayed here 5 times already this year, and have yet to have a bad experience. Also, the one time we had trouble with our bathroom, maintenance was quick to fix it. I've seen some not so glorious reviews of this hotel, and I can only think it was just a bad day for someone. I don't stay anywhere else while Im in town. It is also near the walmart, which is why I got it in the first place; near many places to eat, and its situated near the highway without being on the highway. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxin' in SC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 24, 2014

Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well kept and was great for the hot summer month in SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top