$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 20, 2015

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrissyB
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Convienient

Wasn't my best choice but was a convienient location, and cost for one night. "Continental Breakfast" Was Very Basic...Pastries & Cold Cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
looking for cheap hotels
Business
southern Indiana
Jul 18, 2012

traveling thru

It was an ok motel but room could have stood a good vacuming and wipe down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dancer dee
Business
Morello texas
Sep 2, 2013

Blah

Its ok but i wouldnt stay again. Its hard to find and theres an ugly abandon building in the property. Looks like the slums. Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 10, 2011

Days In Columbia

Friendly hotel staff but room was less than clean. I will select a different hotel for my next stay in Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I suggest spending the evenings in the 5 points area downtown. Enjoyable dining and entertainment experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
honestJoe
Business
South Carolina
Mar 13, 2011

Needs Improvement

If you like sleeping in your clothes, this is the place for you. I got stuck with a smoking room even though I don't smoke. Room 221. Cigaret burns on comforter and on sitting chair. Nightstands were not wiped clean and there was trash (wrapers, plastic bottle)between bed and wall/headboard. Shower head and pipe projected out of wall during shower and went in and out of the wall while showering. lol It was funny. Great place for truckers but would recommend going to a different hotel. Not newly renovated. Looks more like fixing up a dump that it was before Days Inn bought it. Oh, there was a mocking bird in the trees outside, which made falling asleep diffuclt. I will not go back. Paid to much to sleep in a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverbank Zoo is 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LYNCHBURG,VA
Aug 19, 2010

VERY UNFRIENDLY

FIRST OF ALL CHECK IN WAS REDICTULOUS, THE STAFF WAS UNFRIENDLY, THERE WAS A HOOKER IN THE PARKING LOT WHICH CHANGED HER CLOTHING IN FRONT OF MY CHILDREN AND ALL TO SEE, SHE WENT TO 2 DIFFERENT ROOMS AND CHANGED TWICE BY TIME I WAS FINALLY CHECKED IN. WHEN ASKED WHEN DOES THE POOL CLOSE, HE SAID THEIR POOL IS BROKEN, I REQUESTED A DISCOUNT BECAUSE THAT WAS ONE REASON I WAS STAYING THERE, HE GOT UPSET WITH ME AND SAID NO. [*]. THIS IS NOT A PLACE I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE NOR WOULD I EVER STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING WAS NEAR BY AND NOT BAD...BETTER THAN THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 10, 2010

Moms very special ceremony

Staff wasn't kind when I called to confirm our reservations, I was told to call back in ten minutes that he was on another phone call on opposite line, then when I arrived, he didn't have the rooms that were booked, which were smoking and conjoined, I also asked for handicapped but explained that if handicapped AND smoking couldn't be accomodated then we would just settle for non handicapped. We ended up getting non-smoking rooms and one of our rooms refridgerator didn't work, so all our drinks and food had to be stuffed in my mothers room to keep coldness. The air conditioners were able to be set by us but didn't seem to really help because it still was very hot and uncomfortable at times. My mom and dad had to step outside in the hottest heat just to have a ciggarette due to being given the non-smoking rooms. I feel as if this hotel needs a little dicipline on their kindness and behavior, and then it would be a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Solo
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Graduation trip

The room was just okay the bathroom is tiny but at least it was not dirty. The breakfast was terrible. If you just want a place to lay your head overnight then this would be the place. I would recommend to someone who is in a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRB348
Business
Upstate SC
Sep 19, 2014

A bed and a shower

This is an okay place to lay your head down for the night, but I wouldn't want to stay there for more than one night. In fact, we decided to move to a much nicer place for our other 2 nights in Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill Bob
Business
Berkshires
Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn

Available on Parent's weekend for a good price. A little less than expected- not much care in the cleaning or presentation. Smoking room when I asked for non-smoking. Looks like it is going downhill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much visible, but take a right out of hotel and there are a few restaurants about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top