$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Better than most (Columbia, SC)

The staff and owners here clearly care about their business. The room was clean and comfortable.... See full review

  • Mr. Tight Budget
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Hotel Map

34.0295 -81.1057
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stierlin
Beaumont, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Family Getaway

It was good spot,nice and quiet..enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myla40
Business
PhilDelphi
Aug 8, 2012

miss

I would recommend ths hotel to anyone traveling in that area. And I would stay there on my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenPumpiner
Madison, SD
Apr 5, 2014

Great WiFi

I travel a lot and wifi is one of my main concerns, at most hotels it's spotty if it's free. This hotel has great wifi, you can get your work done with no lost connection...very rare. The hotel is okay, needs a little updating (they're remodeling the back building) but the rooms are comfortable. Nice bed, clean shower, decent breakfast spread...just expect what you pay for. But if you need reliable, free wifi...you won't do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omar C
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 1, 2010

Very nice location for the price!

Great business hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omar C
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 8, 2010

Great for the price

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve B.
Newberry, SC 29108, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great Getaway Spot

This hotel was exactly as the site stated, I was very comfortable I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy the one
Hattiesburg, MS
Aug 22, 2012

Good hotel for the price

If you are looking for a five star hotel, then this is nir the place for you. Aside from that, for a two star hotel, this place was surprisingly nice. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean, which is something I look for. I stayed for 5 nights so I had plenty if time to evaluate this place. The only thing that I didn't really like was the location as it was a little difficult to find. Otherwise if you are looking for an affordable place, then this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk va.
Apr 5, 2011

great stay great prices

friendly front desk service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weary boyfriend
panama city, fl
Dec 27, 2010

Once a month

I come to Columbia once a month to visit my gf who is going to USC. The staff here is always nice to me and my girlfriend, and the rooms are always clean. I've stayed here 5 times already this year, and have yet to have a bad experience. Also, the one time we had trouble with our bathroom, maintenance was quick to fix it. I've seen some not so glorious reviews of this hotel, and I can only think it was just a bad day for someone. I don't stay anywhere else while Im in town. It is also near the walmart, which is why I got it in the first place; near many places to eat, and its situated near the highway without being on the highway. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Tight Budget
Columbia, SC
Jun 16, 2014

Better than most (Columbia, SC)

The staff and owners here clearly care about their business. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing was in disrepair. And the staff was friendly and accommodating. I will stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search