$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 44
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meme not happy
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 5, 2014

Family military event

Loud people outside room all night. Room was dirty and unconfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill Bob
Business
Berkshires
Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn

Available on Parent's weekend for a good price. A little less than expected- not much care in the cleaning or presentation. Smoking room when I asked for non-smoking. Looks like it is going downhill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much visible, but take a right out of hotel and there are a few restaurants about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy Gram
Business
VA
Sep 29, 2014

Busy family weekend

Getting to this hotel was a bit scary. As we turned the corner for the hotel, the first thing we saw was an abandoned building with overgrown weeds next to it. This is the old style hotel with the doors on the outside of the building. The room was not very clean with dust all over, a drawer without a pull to open it, room not made up when we got back, and the rug was dirty. The breakfast was the basic fare with apples that were not very fresh. They are redoing another set of units across from our room so we know how this hotel looked before they redid it. The pool looked fine since that was also refurbished. It is a work in progress. The one positive thing I had was the bed was very comfortable, but the blankets were also dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
Business
SINTON TEXAS
Aug 20, 2014

Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool. It was just minutes from the Mall as well as the Colonial Life Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Solo
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Graduation trip

The room was just okay the bathroom is tiny but at least it was not dirty. The breakfast was terrible. If you just want a place to lay your head overnight then this would be the place. I would recommend to someone who is in a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drfeelgood9
Business
Houston, TX.
Jul 14, 2014

this place is a dump do not stay here

when i got there i went into the lobby and there was no air on in the lobby it was very hot in there i checked into the room it was hot in the room no air on i turned the air on there was a loud noise comming from the ac the sheets on the bed was dirty and stained the floor was dirty the restroom was filty the towels were dingy and hard i went to the office and told the guy there i couldnot stay there it was too filty i went to the best western where it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy the one
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Aug 22, 2012

Good hotel for the price

If you are looking for a five star hotel, then this is nir the place for you. Aside from that, for a two star hotel, this place was surprisingly nice. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean, which is something I look for. I stayed for 5 nights so I had plenty if time to evaluate this place. The only thing that I didn't really like was the location as it was a little difficult to find. Otherwise if you are looking for an affordable place, then this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stierlin
Business
Beaumont, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Family Getaway

It was good spot,nice and quiet..enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

I felt comfortable at the hotel. The staff was friendly. On the down side the bathtub and towels could've been cleaner. Overall we did enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to shopping and dining. Very convenient location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort BenningbGA
May 3, 2011

Very Rude employees

Pool couldn't be used, construction going on the other side of building, room was very dirty had to clean it up when we got in the room, was over charged for the room I paid for it and when I got there they had other fees I had to pay and when I got home and looked at my bank they took several charges out of it, The employees kept on looking through our window and hanging out by the room waiting for us to leave to clean the room at 730 in the morning we were suppose to have the room until 1100, then as we were packing up the car they went into our room to clean it before we had even checked out, the they came up to us and also asked up if we paid for our dog that was staying with us and I told him we paid in at check in, and we got 2 charges for that, I would never stay at this place again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top