$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Hotel Map

34.0295 -81.1057
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CRK13
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 11, 2013

Does NOT have airport shuttle!

I booked this hotel because it was the only one within my budget that also had an airport shuttle. Turns out, no shuttle AND I couldn't get my money back as my flight came in late at night, well after the cancellation timeline. Highly dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Georgia business woman
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Oct 21, 2012

Not very good at all. I would like a 50% coupon for next time.

At check-in, they had the incorrect address on the bill they asked me to sign (my name but wrong street and state, was somelse else's info) and could provide no explanation. The clerk proceeded to announce my room number in front of 10 men in the lobby. Subsequently, I received a call from someone at 4am and I heard some noises outside my door. The room smelled revolting - like body odor and covered up smoke. The carpet in the bathroom was wet when i arrived, no water came from the shower/bath so i couldnt shower in the am. The floor creaked. The facility in general was very run down and access to my floor was blocked so i had to walk a long way to get to my room. I couldn't sleep because it smelled so bad and of course the 4 am phone call. A very bad experience and i learned my lesson, i should have cancelled at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bruin2000k
myrtle beach sc
May 20, 2013

Worst experience of my life

I had a long detailed review written but decided to get right to the point. Refused to give me receipt, checked credit card statement online and CHARGED ME $12.00 OVER WHAT WAS QUOTED, Some kind of sticky liquid all over counter, toilet had FECES all over toilet seat!!!!, mattress was stained like it was in a horror movie, grabbed my bags and went to hotel down the street. I understand it was a 2 star hotel but there is NO EXCUSE for something that NASTY to be rented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irritated and offended
Oklahoma
Oct 8, 2009

Totally grossed out!!!!!

Upon arrival the front desk was courteous and helpful. The room was small but nice looking, however, the bathroom was NOT. There was a small amount of urine on the toilet seat when we first checked in our room. I overlooked that and thought was probably done by people cleaning the room. However, the night before we checked out I was using the bathroom, bent over to pick a towel up off the floor and noticed what looked to either be diarhea splatters or bloody drops from a period down the bottom of the toilet tank. It was TOTALLY disgusting. When I checked out the next morning I expected some sort of compensation-something. Well, the nice man at the front desk turned into a jerk and treated me like an idiot. He said he would immediately take care of the matter and if I had told him sooner he would have gotten it taken care of. I explained that it was late the night before that I even saw it and only because I bent over while sitting on the toilet that I saw it. He acted as if I was lying. I asked for some sort of compensation and he flat out told me there was nothing that could be done. It was the most disgusting thing I have seen at a motel! The breakfast was also very small and not a nice selection at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia sc
Aug 8, 2012

Dirty

Hotel was nasty!!!!! Dirty!!!!! Nothing like was portrayed on your sight .... Very disappointing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LGMG
Business
SB IN
Jun 14, 2014

Days INN Dump

the room was dirty and the air conditioning was extremely loud. Very old and run down facility. I would not recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drfeelgood9
Houston, TX.
Jul 14, 2014

this place is a dump do not stay here

when i got there i went into the lobby and there was no air on in the lobby it was very hot in there i checked into the room it was hot in the room no air on i turned the air on there was a loud noise comming from the ac the sheets on the bed was dirty and stained the floor was dirty the restroom was filty the towels were dingy and hard i went to the office and told the guy there i couldnot stay there it was too filty i went to the best western where it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort BenningbGA
May 3, 2011

Very Rude employees

Pool couldn't be used, construction going on the other side of building, room was very dirty had to clean it up when we got in the room, was over charged for the room I paid for it and when I got there they had other fees I had to pay and when I got home and looked at my bank they took several charges out of it, The employees kept on looking through our window and hanging out by the room waiting for us to leave to clean the room at 730 in the morning we were suppose to have the room until 1100, then as we were packing up the car they went into our room to clean it before we had even checked out, the they came up to us and also asked up if we paid for our dog that was staying with us and I told him we paid in at check in, and we got 2 charges for that, I would never stay at this place again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickeyMOm
Business
Florida
Apr 5, 2014

Worse Hotel I have ever stayed at

Checked in very late and just went to bed. THe next day I got up and sat on the bed to put my shoes on and on the side of the mattress was soiled. Someone didn't make it to the bathroom. The computer will not let me write what it was. That was discussing. The room smelled of smoke but i was told it was non smoking. Staff was in the room next to us and smoked in the hall out side our room. My husband has oxygen and they didn't seem to care. The staff stared at us all the time in the hall. the back half of the hotel was all boarded up. I tried to get my money back but they said i couldn't because I booked throughout a 3rd party.We had our charge card stolen in georgia and with out a refund we couldn't move. Bathroom was dirty and floor was coming up. There was mold over the tub. I bought cleaner for the tub and cleaned it as my husband is handi cap.Shower curtain old a torn. The room had water stains on the wall. The Tv was old and the cable didn't work that well. This was the worse hotel we have ever stayed at. It shouldn't be open. This is a bad hotel to have the inns name. I have stayed in many of these hotels all the time and I have never stayed in one this bad. I have pictures to prove all I have said. The hotel staff.manger and owner didn't do anything for us and said the room didn't look like this….Wrong I got picture. Please pick another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrissyB
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Convienient

Wasn't my best choice but was a convienient location, and cost for one night. "Continental Breakfast" Was Very Basic...Pastries & Cold Cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search