$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Rock PhD
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 6, 2013

Great value

I needed to stay one night in town while I visited USC. It is close to downtown, the room was clean, and had continental breakfast. That was good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Georgia business woman
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Oct 21, 2012

Not very good at all. I would like a 50% coupon for next time.

At check-in, they had the incorrect address on the bill they asked me to sign (my name but wrong street and state, was somelse else's info) and could provide no explanation. The clerk proceeded to announce my room number in front of 10 men in the lobby. Subsequently, I received a call from someone at 4am and I heard some noises outside my door. The room smelled revolting - like body odor and covered up smoke. The carpet in the bathroom was wet when i arrived, no water came from the shower/bath so i couldnt shower in the am. The floor creaked. The facility in general was very run down and access to my floor was blocked so i had to walk a long way to get to my room. I couldn't sleep because it smelled so bad and of course the 4 am phone call. A very bad experience and i learned my lesson, i should have cancelled at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy the one
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Aug 22, 2012

Good hotel for the price

If you are looking for a five star hotel, then this is nir the place for you. Aside from that, for a two star hotel, this place was surprisingly nice. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean, which is something I look for. I stayed for 5 nights so I had plenty if time to evaluate this place. The only thing that I didn't really like was the location as it was a little difficult to find. Otherwise if you are looking for an affordable place, then this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myla40
Business
PhilDelphi
Aug 8, 2012

miss

I would recommend ths hotel to anyone traveling in that area. And I would stay there on my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia sc
Aug 8, 2012

Dirty

Hotel was nasty!!!!! Dirty!!!!! Nothing like was portrayed on your sight .... Very disappointing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
looking for cheap hotels
Business
southern Indiana
Jul 18, 2012

traveling thru

It was an ok motel but room could have stood a good vacuming and wipe down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve B.
Business
Newberry, SC 29108, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great Getaway Spot

This hotel was exactly as the site stated, I was very comfortable I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrissyB
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Convienient

Wasn't my best choice but was a convienient location, and cost for one night. "Continental Breakfast" Was Very Basic...Pastries & Cold Cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stierlin
Business
Beaumont, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Family Getaway

It was good spot,nice and quiet..enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1982inman
Business
Lexington, SC, USA
Sep 13, 2011

it was ok

The hotel was ok. Towels were scratchy but if you dont like that bring your own. It was an ok stay. The major complaint i have is the hotel is only half used. there is 2 buildings and the one they dont use is all boarded up and looks very run down. The building they do use looks half way decent. I had to defrost the fridge. It was so frozen over drinks in fridge wasnt even chilled. I have however stayed in worse but if need be I would stay in this hotel again. It is near a walmart and several gas stations and easy to get on interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top