$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Better than most (Columbia, SC)

The staff and owners here clearly care about their business. The room was clean and comfortable.... See full review

  • Mr. Tight Budget
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Hotel Map

34.0295 -81.1057
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve B.
Newberry, SC 29108, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great Getaway Spot

This hotel was exactly as the site stated, I was very comfortable I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrissyB
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Convienient

Wasn't my best choice but was a convienient location, and cost for one night. "Continental Breakfast" Was Very Basic...Pastries & Cold Cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stierlin
Beaumont, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Family Getaway

It was good spot,nice and quiet..enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1982inman
Lexington, SC, USA
Sep 13, 2011

it was ok

The hotel was ok. Towels were scratchy but if you dont like that bring your own. It was an ok stay. The major complaint i have is the hotel is only half used. there is 2 buildings and the one they dont use is all boarded up and looks very run down. The building they do use looks half way decent. I had to defrost the fridge. It was so frozen over drinks in fridge wasnt even chilled. I have however stayed in worse but if need be I would stay in this hotel again. It is near a walmart and several gas stations and easy to get on interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

I felt comfortable at the hotel. The staff was friendly. On the down side the bathtub and towels could've been cleaner. Overall we did enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to shopping and dining. Very convenient location.

Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort BenningbGA
May 3, 2011

Very Rude employees

Pool couldn't be used, construction going on the other side of building, room was very dirty had to clean it up when we got in the room, was over charged for the room I paid for it and when I got there they had other fees I had to pay and when I got home and looked at my bank they took several charges out of it, The employees kept on looking through our window and hanging out by the room waiting for us to leave to clean the room at 730 in the morning we were suppose to have the room until 1100, then as we were packing up the car they went into our room to clean it before we had even checked out, the they came up to us and also asked up if we paid for our dog that was staying with us and I told him we paid in at check in, and we got 2 charges for that, I would never stay at this place again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Apr 10, 2011

Days In Columbia

Friendly hotel staff but room was less than clean. I will select a different hotel for my next stay in Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I suggest spending the evenings in the 5 points area downtown. Enjoyable dining and entertainment experience.

Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk va.
Apr 5, 2011

great stay great prices

friendly front desk service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
honestJoe
South Carolina
Mar 13, 2011

Needs Improvement

If you like sleeping in your clothes, this is the place for you. I got stuck with a smoking room even though I don't smoke. Room 221. Cigaret burns on comforter and on sitting chair. Nightstands were not wiped clean and there was trash (wrapers, plastic bottle)between bed and wall/headboard. Shower head and pipe projected out of wall during shower and went in and out of the wall while showering. lol It was funny. Great place for truckers but would recommend going to a different hotel. Not newly renovated. Looks more like fixing up a dump that it was before Days Inn bought it. Oh, there was a mocking bird in the trees outside, which made falling asleep diffuclt. I will not go back. Paid to much to sleep in a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverbank Zoo is 5 minute drive.

Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weary boyfriend
panama city, fl
Dec 27, 2010

Once a month

I come to Columbia once a month to visit my gf who is going to USC. The staff here is always nice to me and my girlfriend, and the rooms are always clean. I've stayed here 5 times already this year, and have yet to have a bad experience. Also, the one time we had trouble with our bathroom, maintenance was quick to fix it. I've seen some not so glorious reviews of this hotel, and I can only think it was just a bad day for someone. I don't stay anywhere else while Im in town. It is also near the walmart, which is why I got it in the first place; near many places to eat, and its situated near the highway without being on the highway. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search