$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
Last minute overnight stay

Hotel is very clean, very cozy. Very good value for the cost of the room. Outdoor pool was well... See full review

  • Relaxin' in SC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy the one
Hattiesburg, MS
Aug 22, 2012

Good hotel for the price

If you are looking for a five star hotel, then this is nir the place for you. Aside from that, for a two star hotel, this place was surprisingly nice. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean, which is something I look for. I stayed for 5 nights so I had plenty if time to evaluate this place. The only thing that I didn't really like was the location as it was a little difficult to find. Otherwise if you are looking for an affordable place, then this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LGMG
Business
SB IN
Jun 14, 2014

Days INN Dump

the room was dirty and the air conditioning was extremely loud. Very old and run down facility. I would not recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenPumpiner
Business
Madison, SD
Apr 5, 2014

Great WiFi

I travel a lot and wifi is one of my main concerns, at most hotels it's spotty if it's free. This hotel has great wifi, you can get your work done with no lost connection...very rare. The hotel is okay, needs a little updating (they're remodeling the back building) but the rooms are comfortable. Nice bed, clean shower, decent breakfast spread...just expect what you pay for. But if you need reliable, free wifi...you won't do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickeyMOm
Business
Florida
Apr 5, 2014

Worse Hotel I have ever stayed at

Checked in very late and just went to bed. THe next day I got up and sat on the bed to put my shoes on and on the side of the mattress was soiled. Someone didn't make it to the bathroom. The computer will not let me write what it was. That was discussing. The room smelled of smoke but i was told it was non smoking. Staff was in the room next to us and smoked in the hall out side our room. My husband has oxygen and they didn't seem to care. The staff stared at us all the time in the hall. the back half of the hotel was all boarded up. I tried to get my money back but they said i couldn't because I booked throughout a 3rd party.We had our charge card stolen in georgia and with out a refund we couldn't move. Bathroom was dirty and floor was coming up. There was mold over the tub. I bought cleaner for the tub and cleaned it as my husband is handi cap.Shower curtain old a torn. The room had water stains on the wall. The Tv was old and the cable didn't work that well. This was the worse hotel we have ever stayed at. It shouldn't be open. This is a bad hotel to have the inns name. I have stayed in many of these hotels all the time and I have never stayed in one this bad. I have pictures to prove all I have said. The hotel staff.manger and owner didn't do anything for us and said the room didn't look like this….Wrong I got picture. Please pick another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MetooandYoutoo
Business
South Carolina
Feb 23, 2014

Not Bad!!

Not a bad hotel...accessible to Wal Mart and other stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dancer dee
Business
Morello texas
Sep 2, 2013

Blah

Its ok but i wouldnt stay again. Its hard to find and theres an ugly abandon building in the property. Looks like the slums. Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CRK13
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 11, 2013

Does NOT have airport shuttle!

I booked this hotel because it was the only one within my budget that also had an airport shuttle. Turns out, no shuttle AND I couldn't get my money back as my flight came in late at night, well after the cancellation timeline. Highly dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trey's Nana
Business
Florence, SC
Jun 9, 2013

Convention Stay-over

I was a bit disappointed. The outlets around the sink did not work. I had to plug the coffee pot in on the work table. Otherwise it was a pretty good stay! Good breakfast! I always appreciate that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bruin2000k
Business
myrtle beach sc
May 20, 2013

Worst experience of my life

I had a long detailed review written but decided to get right to the point. Refused to give me receipt, checked credit card statement online and CHARGED ME $12.00 OVER WHAT WAS QUOTED, Some kind of sticky liquid all over counter, toilet had FECES all over toilet seat!!!!, mattress was stained like it was in a horror movie, grabbed my bags and went to hotel down the street. I understand it was a 2 star hotel but there is NO EXCUSE for something that NASTY to be rented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonder Woman 247
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 30, 2013

Secluded in a positive way but still close to Walmart & Dining

Manager was extremely nice, helpful and willing to accommodate at all levels..beautiful landscaping at the hotel..great location, very secluded for privacy especially if using outdoor pool..rooms are fairly small but very ideal for the awesome rate..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NSUSC
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 1, 2013

Serviceable Option for Good Pric

Hotel was clean, little odd that it's close to the falling apart old facility. Was close to the hospital that we needed it to be at and is convenient to Downtown Columbia and to Lexington. Breakfast is decent, waffles and the normal cereals but nothing spectacular. Staff was friendly and even brought down some clothes we accidentally left in a drawer while we were at breakfast. Good value for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top