$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myla40
Business
PhilDelphi
Aug 8, 2012

miss

I would recommend ths hotel to anyone traveling in that area. And I would stay there on my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Tight Budget
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 16, 2014

Better than most (Columbia, SC)

The staff and owners here clearly care about their business. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing was in disrepair. And the staff was friendly and accommodating. I will stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LGMG
Business
SB IN
Jun 14, 2014

Days INN Dump

the room was dirty and the air conditioning was extremely loud. Very old and run down facility. I would not recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenPumpiner
Business
Madison, SD
Apr 5, 2014

Great WiFi

I travel a lot and wifi is one of my main concerns, at most hotels it's spotty if it's free. This hotel has great wifi, you can get your work done with no lost connection...very rare. The hotel is okay, needs a little updating (they're remodeling the back building) but the rooms are comfortable. Nice bed, clean shower, decent breakfast spread...just expect what you pay for. But if you need reliable, free wifi...you won't do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickeyMOm
Business
Florida
Apr 5, 2014

Worse Hotel I have ever stayed at

Checked in very late and just went to bed. THe next day I got up and sat on the bed to put my shoes on and on the side of the mattress was soiled. Someone didn't make it to the bathroom. The computer will not let me write what it was. That was discussing. The room smelled of smoke but i was told it was non smoking. Staff was in the room next to us and smoked in the hall out side our room. My husband has oxygen and they didn't seem to care. The staff stared at us all the time in the hall. the back half of the hotel was all boarded up. I tried to get my money back but they said i couldn't because I booked throughout a 3rd party.We had our charge card stolen in georgia and with out a refund we couldn't move. Bathroom was dirty and floor was coming up. There was mold over the tub. I bought cleaner for the tub and cleaned it as my husband is handi cap.Shower curtain old a torn. The room had water stains on the wall. The Tv was old and the cable didn't work that well. This was the worse hotel we have ever stayed at. It shouldn't be open. This is a bad hotel to have the inns name. I have stayed in many of these hotels all the time and I have never stayed in one this bad. I have pictures to prove all I have said. The hotel staff.manger and owner didn't do anything for us and said the room didn't look like this….Wrong I got picture. Please pick another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MetooandYoutoo
Business
South Carolina
Feb 23, 2014

Not Bad!!

Not a bad hotel...accessible to Wal Mart and other stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dancer dee
Business
Morello texas
Sep 2, 2013

Blah

Its ok but i wouldnt stay again. Its hard to find and theres an ugly abandon building in the property. Looks like the slums. Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CRK13
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 11, 2013

Does NOT have airport shuttle!

I booked this hotel because it was the only one within my budget that also had an airport shuttle. Turns out, no shuttle AND I couldn't get my money back as my flight came in late at night, well after the cancellation timeline. Highly dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trey's Nana
Business
Florence, SC
Jun 9, 2013

Convention Stay-over

I was a bit disappointed. The outlets around the sink did not work. I had to plug the coffee pot in on the work table. Otherwise it was a pretty good stay! Good breakfast! I always appreciate that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bruin2000k
Business
myrtle beach sc
May 20, 2013

Worst experience of my life

I had a long detailed review written but decided to get right to the point. Refused to give me receipt, checked credit card statement online and CHARGED ME $12.00 OVER WHAT WAS QUOTED, Some kind of sticky liquid all over counter, toilet had FECES all over toilet seat!!!!, mattress was stained like it was in a horror movie, grabbed my bags and went to hotel down the street. I understand it was a 2 star hotel but there is NO EXCUSE for something that NASTY to be rented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonder Woman 247
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 30, 2013

Secluded in a positive way but still close to Walmart & Dining

Manager was extremely nice, helpful and willing to accommodate at all levels..beautiful landscaping at the hotel..great location, very secluded for privacy especially if using outdoor pool..rooms are fairly small but very ideal for the awesome rate..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top