$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Days Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 1144 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
51 reviews
Trip with Friends

It was a cozy location. We stayed on the second level. The staff was very friendly and made sure we... See full review

  • Heidi S.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Days Inn Columbia SC We are located right at the intersection of I-26 and I-20 next to Super Walmart. We are minutes away from The Columbia Metropolitan Airport and the Great State Capital of South Carolina. The Days Inn Columbia South Carolina is surrounded by banks, restaurants, downtown, the state museum, the University of South Carolina, Fort Jackson Military Base and the VA Hospital. We are the closest Days Inn to Downtown Columbia and Columbiana Mall at Harbison, making us the most convenient place to stay in Columbia We are a Chairman Award property for quality. We offer newly renovated rooms, Free Daybreak breakfast, complimentary USA Today, and Free wireless internet. We have a business center, guest coined laundry and a large outdoor swimming pool, seasonal May to September. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, Where it is more fun to earn more. Children 13 and over, 5.00 USD charge applies

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi S.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 22, 2015

Trip with Friends

It was a cozy location. We stayed on the second level. The staff was very friendly and made sure we were okay. We stayed for two days so it was a quick trip but there were no troubles at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Teachers' Trainer
Business
Columbia
Jan 16, 2015

Convenient!

Staff was helpful and friendly. Great price for the room. Very close to great shopping area and interstate. Also short distance from downtown Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meme not happy
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 5, 2014

Family military event

Loud people outside room all night. Room was dirty and unconfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
acapealo
Business
Columbia, sc
Oct 6, 2014

good location

good location, that's all I can say. directly off the interstate and next to the walmart. the rooms were cleaned everyday, but superficially. the price per night made it worth while as long as your not afraid to tell the other guests to quiet down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill Bob
Business
Berkshires
Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn

Available on Parent's weekend for a good price. A little less than expected- not much care in the cleaning or presentation. Smoking room when I asked for non-smoking. Looks like it is going downhill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much visible, but take a right out of hotel and there are a few restaurants about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy Gram
Business
VA
Sep 29, 2014

Busy family weekend

Getting to this hotel was a bit scary. As we turned the corner for the hotel, the first thing we saw was an abandoned building with overgrown weeds next to it. This is the old style hotel with the doors on the outside of the building. The room was not very clean with dust all over, a drawer without a pull to open it, room not made up when we got back, and the rug was dirty. The breakfast was the basic fare with apples that were not very fresh. They are redoing another set of units across from our room so we know how this hotel looked before they redid it. The pool looked fine since that was also refurbished. It is a work in progress. The one positive thing I had was the bed was very comfortable, but the blankets were also dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRB348
Business
Upstate SC
Sep 19, 2014

A bed and a shower

This is an okay place to lay your head down for the night, but I wouldn't want to stay there for more than one night. In fact, we decided to move to a much nicer place for our other 2 nights in Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John big guy
Business
New Jersey
Aug 30, 2014

Renovations

Hotel was being renovated during our stay but work did not affect our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
Business
SINTON TEXAS
Aug 20, 2014

Convention 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved that there was a laundry area. the kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool. It was just minutes from the Mall as well as the Colonial Life Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Solo
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Graduation trip

The room was just okay the bathroom is tiny but at least it was not dirty. The breakfast was terrible. If you just want a place to lay your head overnight then this would be the place. I would recommend to someone who is in a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top