$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

3 stars
111 Gateway Corporate Boulevard, PO Box 25800, Columbia, SC 29203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
wonderful stay

wonderful stay very neat clean and friendly service See full review

  • Michellex
  • Feb 26, 2014
A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HOTEL. THE TV SHOULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER. AND THEY SHOULD OFFER FREE HOT BREAKFAST. See full review

  • KRAZY B
  • Mar 10, 2014
You will feel refreshed and rejuvenated at the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast South Carolina, winner of Trip Advisor's 2013 Certificate of Excellence & Marriott's 2013 Silver Award. For corporate travel, including Blue Cross/Blue Shield, Pure Fishing, Bose, Providence Hospital, & Computer Sciences Corp, you will find inspiration at the Courtyard Columbia NE. We are conveniently located close to USC, Fort Jackson, McEntire Air National Guard Base, and Shaw Air Force Base. Whether you are traveling to Columbia to train or to watch a loved one graduate, be sure to choose the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia NE. You will flourish with our spacious rooms, sumptuous bedding & high-tech amenities. Visit us in South Carolina's capital, and let us show you what relaxation is all about at the award winning Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast!

Hotel Map

34.1044 -80.9553
Area served
Columbia, SC
Nearby airports
Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 19.00, MI, NE; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 62.00, MI, S;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77 also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Jackson: 8.9 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.9 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeeSam
Business
Rio Rancho NM
Sep 30, 2013

Columbia Stay

Hotel was clean When I arrived I had to wait at the desk for clerk to realize I was there. We checked in late and thankfully we were exhausted because we were in the room right next to the ice machine(very loud ice machine)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather Wedding Bliss
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 14, 2010

Courtyard Mariott Columbia

We were in Columbia for a wedding, so we actually just checked in right before the wedding when we arrived in Columbia from Lynchburg, VA. Easy to check in and friendly staff. Breakfast was not included in our price, so that was annoying. The hotel was average. Nothing stood out as extra nice. Clean enough, the bathroom ceiling was really low and there was nowhere to sit while drying hair because the hairdryer was attached to the wall and not movbile. We came back to our room after the wedding and spent one night, checked out around 10:45am. Nothing exceptional, nothing horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were looking for somewhere to run that wasn't on a highway near the hotel. We could've gone straight across the road toward the Residence Inn instead of running down 77. Didn't realize that til we got back from our run.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather Wedding Bliss
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 14, 2010

Courtyard Mariott Columbia

We were in Columbia for a wedding, so we actually just checked in right before the wedding when we arrived in Columbia from Lynchburg, VA. Easy to check in and friendly staff. Breakfast was not included in our price, so that was annoying. The hotel was average. Nothing stood out as extra nice. Clean enough, the bathroom ceiling was really low and there was nowhere to sit while drying hair because the hairdryer was attached to the wall and not movbile. We came back to our room after the wedding and spent one night, checked out around 10:45am. Nothing exceptional, nothing horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were looking for somewhere to run that wasn't on a highway near the hotel. We could've gone straight across the road toward the Residence Inn instead of running down 77. Didn't realize that til we got back from our run.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine-Groom's Mom
Anderson,SC
Aug 17, 2010

Convenient location

We where in Columbia to attend our son's Wedding fuctions. We're very pleased with the hotel experience and the staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twin grille roadster
Berwick, ME
Dec 25, 2012

Reasonable rates and close to the highway.

A nice clean comfortable room. Very convenient to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine-Groom's Mom
Anderson,SC
Aug 17, 2010

Convenient location

We where in Columbia to attend our son's Wedding fuctions. We're very pleased with the hotel experience and the staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricaL
Florida
Apr 22, 2013

Visiting Family

We reserved this room because it was within 5 miles to our family's residence. It was less than one mile from Cracker Barrell and within 10 miles of good shopping. Didn't spend much time beyond sleeping and showering so I can't rate the amenities or overall value. The staff were friendly and the check in process went very smoothly. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, SC
Oct 23, 2010

Enjoyable Evening

We enjoyed our evening. The staff was very friendly, and the room was nice and clean. We will definitely choose The Courtyard again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee business traveler
Business
New England
Oct 20, 2010

Great service

While a small and assuming exterior tucked away off a hospital access road, the staff more than made up for it in attentive and friendly service. I've received less service in four star hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No local restaurants. Make it a point to drive into Columbia downtown.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRAZY B
COLUMBIA SC
Mar 10, 2014

A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HOTEL. THE TV SHOULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER. AND THEY SHOULD OFFER FREE HOT BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top