$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

3 stars
111 Gateway Corporate Boulevard, PO Box 25800, Columbia, SC 29203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
wonderful stay

wonderful stay very neat clean and friendly service See full review

  • Michellex
  • Feb 26, 2014
A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

WE ENJOYED THE HOTEL. THE TV SHOULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER. AND THEY SHOULD OFFER FREE HOT BREAKFAST. See full review

  • KRAZY B
  • Mar 10, 2014
You will feel refreshed and rejuvenated at the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast South Carolina, winner of Trip Advisor's 2013 Certificate of Excellence & Marriott's 2013 Silver Award. For corporate travel, including Blue Cross/Blue Shield, Pure Fishing, Bose, Providence Hospital, & Computer Sciences Corp, you will find inspiration at the Courtyard Columbia NE. We are conveniently located close to USC, Fort Jackson, McEntire Air National Guard Base, and Shaw Air Force Base. Whether you are traveling to Columbia to train or to watch a loved one graduate, be sure to choose the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia NE. You will flourish with our spacious rooms, sumptuous bedding & high-tech amenities. Visit us in South Carolina's capital, and let us show you what relaxation is all about at the award winning Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast!

Hotel Map

34.1044 -80.9553
Area served
Columbia, SC
Nearby airports
Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 19.00, MI, NE; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 62.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77 also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Jackson: 8.9 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.9 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia sc
Mar 14, 2011

The best stay in Columbia!

They have coffee at all time and a great buffet bfts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brookville, PA
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful service!

We were staying for our daughter's wedding. She lived nearby so it was conveniently located. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia sc
Mar 14, 2011

The best stay in Columbia!

They have coffee at all time and a great buffet bfts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Effingham, SC
Jul 25, 2010

Great place to stay

I've stayed there before and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 20, 2007

Very good stay

My Wife and I enjoyed our Anniversary weekend in a very nice and comfortable hotel. Very clean and nicely appointed. We had a very nice and large covered balcony that was a nice added touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Village at Sandhills is only about 8 minutes away. A great shopping, entertainment and eating venue. Take left farrow rd coming out of hotel., right on hardscrabble rd.. right on clemson rd. follow to the Village on your right..

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 20, 2007

Very good stay

My Wife and I enjoyed our Anniversary weekend in a very nice and comfortable hotel. Very clean and nicely appointed. We had a very nice and large covered balcony that was a nice added touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Village at Sandhills is only about 8 minutes away. A great shopping, entertainment and eating venue. Take left farrow rd coming out of hotel., right on hardscrabble rd.. right on clemson rd. follow to the Village on your right..

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michellex
Columbia South Carolina
Feb 26, 2014

wonderful stay

wonderful stay very neat clean and friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brookville, PA
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful service!

We were staying for our daughter's wedding. She lived nearby so it was conveniently located. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine-Groom's Mom
Anderson,SC
Aug 17, 2010

Convenient location

We where in Columbia to attend our son's Wedding fuctions. We're very pleased with the hotel experience and the staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twin grille roadster
Berwick, ME
Dec 25, 2012

Reasonable rates and close to the highway.

A nice clean comfortable room. Very convenient to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top