$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

3 stars
220 East Exchange Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Great hotel for BCT graduation

Great location for Fort Jackson BCT graduation. Just 5 minutes to main gate. Clean rooms and... See full review

  • Proud Dad of BCT grad.
  • Jun 7, 2014
Nice Hotel

I stayed there during a friend's wedding and it was conveniently located to the wedding venue and... See full review

  • Catiebeth
  • Sep 30, 2014
Country Inn & Suites, Columbia features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home. We are sure to please you with our amenities for the business and leisure traveler alike. Our Guestrooms Feature: -Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet Access -In-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee -Hair dryer, iron, and ironing board -Microwave/refrigerator -In-room safe -Cable TV including HBO -Accessible Rooms available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 9 mi

Dining

Applebee's
-2 miles -3 minutes from hotel
Breakfast Room
-Breakfast room
Captain D's
-Within walking distance
McDonald's
-1 mile -1 minute from hotel
Quincy's
-1.5 miles -3 minutes from hotel
Ruby Tuesday's
-2 miles -3 minutes from hotel
Shoney's
-1 block -1 minute from hotel
Waffle House
-1 block -1 minute from hotel -Within walking distance
T.G.I. Fridays
Located 4 miles from hotel.
Fire Mountain
Located 2 miles from hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spartan Ange
Business
Delaware
Oct 27, 2014

Just OK

When I checked in, the lady at the front desk was not helpful and was not friendly at all. When we entered the room, the bed sheets were very wrinkled, which made us question if the sheets were even washed or just re-used from prior guests. The shower was not cleaned, and I had to clean it myself. The refrigerator in the room was barely cold. We had items in there overnight, and they were not cold the next day. There was no temperature control on the refrigerator. Also, the screen outside our window (we were on the first floor) was all torn up, so I hope it wasn't due to someone trying to get into the hotel room prior. The breakfast offered was ok (scrambled eggs, potatoes, greasy sausage), but the fruit was not fresh. It was canned fruit. There were fresh oranges and fresh apples. The hotel definitely requires much updating when compared to the nicer hotels around it for the same price. I would have stayed elsewhere, but they were all booked in surrounding area. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catiebeth
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2014

Nice Hotel

I stayed there during a friend's wedding and it was conveniently located to the wedding venue and the staff was super friendly and efficient plus the rooms were very nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again if I had to be in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
straussy816
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 19, 2013

Okay

This hotel was located in a great place for us (visiting Ft. Jackson for graduation). The staff were helpful, let us check in a bit early which was much appreciated. I would stay here again, though I did notice several things that were not what I expected from a Country Inn/Suites. 1) There was a strange smell in the room...not sure what could be done about it, and it wasn't terrible...just noticeable when you entered. 2) Fitness room has a total of 3 pieces of equipment and two of them were not working...it was also very hot in there, and didn't seem to be a way to turn on air, or even a fan in there. Also, the vending on the second floor is not really vending - no machines in there, just an ice maker. I went to the 3rd floor, and it was the same. Finally found a vending machine on the bottom floor, and when I put my quarters in, it told me it wasn't working :-( So...ended up going to the front desk to get my bottle of water...not a major deal, but not what you expect. I would stay here again if the price was right, but it was a bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James' proud mom
Business
Raymond , NH
Feb 14, 2011

Clean, clean , and just plain nice.

Arrived late and staff was great, friendly , helpful. Entire premise is smoke free and enviting. My room was antiseptically clean, clean and clean-loved that- so very nice ,quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was provided every morning and great variety offered in pleasant conditions-loved the waffle but also the scambled eggs,biscuits, cereals,coffees and juices . Jacuzzi was welcome after my trip too. Could not have had a nicer experience when I went to my sons graduation at Ft. Jackson. They even provided a map for the short distance of about 10 minutes from the base. Thank you especially to Kia for telling me about a local Bar B Que when asked for a local ( not a chain) eatery. As you can tell everything just turned out very well. The only thing I can think of as negative is also why it felt safe - it is back on a side road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top