$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

3 stars
View map of 220 East Exchange Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29209

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMNO
Business
Asheville
May 10, 2013

Overnight Trip

Overnight trip for a concert. Front desk staff very helpful with arranging a taxi to the concert. Beds were comfortable. And the morning breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onthe Road Traveler
Business
South Carolina
Apr 9, 2013

Ok, for short stay

The room was fairly clean - they could have done a little vacuuming. But all in all ok stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seaphin
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 5, 2013

excelent value

very good, no known problems, breakfast was good, recomend this motel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fullergrace
Business
Georgia
Feb 18, 2013

Great Place

I enjoyed the stay, the staff was excellent and i felt safe. the indoor pool was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fullergrace
Business
Georgia
Feb 18, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

I enjoyed my stay and had a great time. I felt secure in the hotel and the staff were great!!! The indoor heated pool was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bondconstr
Business
north brookfield, MA
Nov 18, 2012

our stop driving to florida from massachusetts

I picked this hotel for its easy location and surrounding restaurants ..we ate at Ruby Tuesday which was right down the street..I couldn't handle fast food again! ! The most important reason for choosing thus hotel was the 2flight QUEEN BEDS!! So so so much better than 2 doubles!! And I don't always sleep good in hotels so comfort is of utmost importance! ! Would stay here again! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays right down the street..better than all the fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larren
Business
Alexander County, NC
Dec 27, 2011

Stay away from the Elevator

We have stayed at three other Country Inns & Suites in the past year, and have always have been quite happy with the environment, facilities and staff. However, this time they put us into Room 116 which is alongside the elevator, and it was a loud rumbling sound from behind the Headboards of our queen beds... The Manager, or Desk Attendant, [I'm not sure which] whom I talked to in the morning stated that we should not have been put into that room... that 216 and 316 had the same problem... He was sympathetic, but of course this was after the fact... I still think this Hotel group is superior to others where we have stayed... Just check your location in the building before using the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvander
Business
Sedona, AZ, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Enough

Good - nice property, competent staff, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Shopping Nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bonnieblue
Business
Louisiana
Feb 16, 2011

Good stay-Country Inn & Suites Columbia

In Columbia for our son's graduation from Fort Jackson BCT. Country Inn & Suites was excellent. I almost reserved at a slightly cheaper hotel that had about a 2.8 rating, but saw this one, which was closer to Fort Jackson, with a higher rating, for about $10.00 more. It was worth it. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just one exit from the hotel, toward Fort Jackson, is a large shopping center with pretty much anything you want. I think it was on Forest Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James' proud mom
Business
Raymond , NH
Feb 14, 2011

Clean, clean , and just plain nice.

Arrived late and staff was great, friendly , helpful. Entire premise is smoke free and enviting. My room was antiseptically clean, clean and clean-loved that- so very nice ,quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was provided every morning and great variety offered in pleasant conditions-loved the waffle but also the scambled eggs,biscuits, cereals,coffees and juices . Jacuzzi was welcome after my trip too. Could not have had a nicer experience when I went to my sons graduation at Ft. Jackson. They even provided a map for the short distance of about 10 minutes from the base. Thank you especially to Kia for telling me about a local Bar B Que when asked for a local ( not a chain) eatery. As you can tell everything just turned out very well. The only thing I can think of as negative is also why it felt safe - it is back on a side road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top