$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

3 stars
621 S Assembly St, Columbia, SC 29201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Don't count on breakfast

The "continental breakfast" is your choice of a danish or the last of the cereal. I've had better... See full review

  • Dr. Rock PhD
  • Apr 13, 2013
3 star?? seriously???

We were traveling from south florida to north central west virginia, and we came to a stopping... See full review

  • WVflowerchild
  • Aug 19, 2014
45 room interior corridor property located on 621 S Assembly St in Columbia SC. With one queen or two queen size beds. Also Jacuzzi room with micro/ref. free cable TV with HBO- ESPN CNN. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, long distance fax service free local calls fax service available micro / ref available.

Hotel Map

33.9816 -81.0239
Nearby airports
(CAE), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC Rooms

Standard Smoking Two Queen
Standard 2 queens-smoking-free continental breakfast-parking-cable TV-HBO-hairdryer-iron
Standard Non-Smoking Queen
Standard 1 queen-non smoking-free continental breakfast-parking-cable TV-HBO-hairdryer-iron
Standard Smoking Queen
Standard queen bed -smoking -free continental Free wi-fi- cable TV-HBO-hairdryer-iron .
Standard Non-Smoking Two Queen
Standard 2 queens-non smoking-free continental breakfast-parking-cable TV-HBO-hairdryer-iron

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 1 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.4
Value:
1.8
Sort by:
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spenser Frequent Traveler
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 9, 2012

Could Use Some Work

Great Location for my needs (being close to Williams-Brice Stadium) but other than that I would not recommend staying here. The whole hotel seemed unwelcoming and my room needed some repairs. My bed side table still had a condom wrapper in it and I questioned if my bed had been cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WVflowerchild
North Central West Virginia
Aug 19, 2014

3 star?? seriously???

We were traveling from south florida to north central west virginia, and we came to a stopping point in columbia. They offered up this gem as a 3 star stay, so we booked it without caution and went along our way. This hotel was just.... yucky. It's in a terrible part of town, there were literally 2 other cars in the lot, there was brown gunk all over the inside of the shower curtain, holes in the carpet, mold in the bathtub... there's NO WAY this place should have a 3 star rating. BUT the fella who checked us in was nice. It was just the actual hotel that bummed us out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor family missionary
Columbia sc
Apr 14, 2014

Overnight stay

It was awful. Didn't get sleep due to the train track and train blowing its horn about 4 times at night. The rooms and hallways smelt like cigarette smoke the beds had cigarette burns on the blankets the bathrooms were dirty. We couldn't wait to get up and leave. Would not recommend it. There were no enjoyable restaurants for. Family who traveled all day to get a good dinner and a nights rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shelly Calhoun
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2013

Stay away

The staff was not there to check us in. We had to wait around for 15 minutes. Room had a terrible odor. Beds were not anywhere close to comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SC State Fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Rock PhD
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 13, 2013

Don't count on breakfast

The "continental breakfast" is your choice of a danish or the last of the cereal. I've had better from cheaper hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kong king
Atlanta
Feb 19, 2013

Not as advertised...

First of all, the location of the hotel is ideal for most of the downtown area hot spots. Other than that, there were no rooms with jacuzzis and microwaves in them.(as advertised). When clerk was asked about the rooms when checking in he flatly said no there were none. Towels were dingy and lighting in room was very dull...depressing even. Bed was somewhat comfortable and Bathrooms were OK. We were too tired to venture out looking for another hotel after booking this one and being so dissatisfied. Overall, got the job done/not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seargent
Columbia, S.C.
Jan 14, 2013

not good

The room looked to be clean but we had to completely replace the sheets and pollow cases they were not clean. Had it not been for the lateness of the hour around mid-night we would have sought another place to stay. Ameniites cont/breakfast we did not par take of. It did not look like a place you would want to eat in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The is a Whole Foods that just opened that serves breakfast and other meals daily. A great healthy place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spenser Frequent Traveler
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 9, 2012

Could Use Some Work

Great Location for my needs (being close to Williams-Brice Stadium) but other than that I would not recommend staying here. The whole hotel seemed unwelcoming and my room needed some repairs. My bed side table still had a condom wrapper in it and I questioned if my bed had been cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not High Maintenance
Charleston, SC
Jun 25, 2012

Unpleasant visit

The staff was accomodating allowing us to check-in early and provided additional linens when requested. However, the hotel is run down . The outside was uninviting, lots of overgrown weeds and dead plants, and the building needs to be painted. The inside needs a massive update. The walls are dirty, a lot of spackle around that hasn't been painted. The most unfortunate was that our bed sheets were not clean. It was too late in the evening to move. They did provide fresh sheets when I brought the problem to their attention. The only positive experience was the location was good, just one mile from our destination. It was too bad that we never wanted to return to the hotel because we couldn't relax. As a mother and daughter, we did not feel safe. This hotel apparently rents for the week for less than we paid for one night. I recommend you spend $20-$30 more and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Columbia SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blackest bloom
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 25, 2012

You can get better for your money

Don't spend your money here. The staff are nice, and there is free wi-fi, but for ~$10 or so less I could've stayed at a nicer Motel 6. The walls of the room were stained and dirty, the A/C worked sometimes, and the room had a funky smell when I entered. The curtains should've closed the window more, and the mold in the bathroom was obvious. The "continental breakfast" is a joke, and you can see roaches in the food area of the breakfast kitchen. So, you decide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're traveling to Fort Jackson, leave at least 1/2hr-1hr earlier than you think you should. Columbia, SC traffic is ok, but the speed limits inside the base are slow, and a lot of people try to get in at once, especially during graduation. Ft Jackson is also large, so it'd help to obtain a map beforehand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search