$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Comfort Suites at Harbison

2 stars
View map of 750 Saturn Pkwy at Harbison Blvd -- Exit 103, Columbia, SC 29212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Great hotel!

The breakfast bar was the best I've ever experienced at a hotel. Outstanding! See full review

  • Miesha Esha
  • Jun 29, 2014
Nice

We checked in around 9pm and the first attendant was awesome. The indoor pool was open but the... See full review

  • 40 Rounds
  • Dec 19, 2013
Microwaves, refrigerators, high-speed Internet access, cordless telephones, coffee makers and hair dryers in all rooms. On-site cocktail lounge, business center, exercise room, indoor pool and guest laundry. Shopping nearby. Enjoy the free manager's reception (Monday-Thursday from 5:30-7:30pm), and a free full breakfast daily. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Lobby and fitness center renovations will be completed 4/20/2014. We will still be serving our hot breakfast during normal hours located in our large meeting room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites at Harbison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 8.8 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 10.4 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 19 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites at Harbison

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites at Harbison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miesha Esha
Business
Edgefield, SC
Jun 29, 2014

Great hotel!

The breakfast bar was the best I've ever experienced at a hotel. Outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites at Harbison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40 Rounds
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 19, 2013

Nice

We checked in around 9pm and the first attendant was awesome. The indoor pool was open but the lights were not on except in the pool and hot tub. The second attendant seemed like we were bothering her when we came downstairs for snacks and correct WiFi code. Room was nice and clean. Morning staff was very polite and didn't want me to get up from the breakfast table to check out. She did it all and brought the receipt to me with a smile. I wish it was closer to Fort Jackson. My daughter was graduating fron BCT and since the room wasn't on post I could take her. Other than that it was worth the 20 min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites at Harbison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tank GMan
Business
South Carolina
Nov 4, 2013

Weekend sports trip

We were in the area for a baseball tornament, so we were not in the room very long. Just needed a hotel that was clean where we could sleep overnight. Kids had fun in the indoor pool Sat. night. We got what we paid for. Also, my wife and daughter enjoyed the mall across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites at Harbison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fools Rush In
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 7, 2012

Comfort Suites-Columbia

Overall, pleased with the experience and room. Hotel was clean, rooms clean and "No Bed-Bugs". Breakfast and server were very good and added to the experience. Would recommend to others in the future. Would stay there again as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites at Harbison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blankyfeet
Business
Concord,NC
May 14, 2012

Hotel Stay for the weekend

The Hotel stay was nice. The staff was ok, The room was nice and clean. I felt very comfortable. The fire alarm went off for about 30 mins and the breakfast was good but we waited for about 10mins for fresh food to come out. Other than that I would definitely stay again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Vista area downtown Columbia is a really cool spot to go hangout and have a good time its about 7mins away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites at Harbison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charlesNcharge2
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Jan 22, 2012

good place

Pretty good amenities. Ants came out on one of the tables at some point. The soap broken into small pieces. The comforter was very dirty with a lot of visible stains. Though I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door, the staff still knocked and was attempted to open the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites at Harbison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 30, 2009

Fantastic hotel

Hotel room was a nice size , clean , spacious , breakfast was great every morning cleaning staff was superb , front desk staff was very pleasant all saff was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in short distance to several eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top