$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Comfort Inn Columbia

2 stars
911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
A night away

The hotel was very comfortable and I would stay again. See full review

  • Shawn1113
  • Mar 5, 2014
Very friendly staff! Free wi-fi!

I needed a room to stay in after work on a weekday until the next morning. I was in town for a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2011
Pet-friendly budget hotel near museums and the zoo

With an easy-to-find location just off I-26 at exit 108A, Comfort Inn Columbia also offers guests convenient access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Travelers staying here enjoy freebies like a deluxe continental breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and weekday USA Today newspapers. And this budget-friendly hotel adds extra value, too -- Comfort Inn Columbia guests enjoy an exercise room, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. A convenient airport shuttle is available (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Location

Comfort Inn Columbia is a short drive from popular Columbia attractions like the Riverbanks Zoo & Garden and EdVenture Children's Museum. University of South Carolina, Williams-Brice Stadium and the Columbia Metro Convention Center are nearby.

Rooms

Comfort Inn Columbia offer 96 rooms with one king or two double beds, flat-screen TVs (with cable channels and pay-per-view movies), free wireless high-speed Internet and work desks. Private bathrooms include hair-dryers and curved shower rods. Rooms also feature microwaves and refrigerators. Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).

Features

When not exploring the city, Comfort Inn Columbia guests lounge on the sundeck and swim in the outdoor pool (open seasonally). Fitness buffs work out in the on-site exercise room.

 

Comfort Inn Columbia offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Valet dry cleaning and coin-operated laundry facilities are available (fees apply).

Dining

Travelers staying here treat themselves to a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning. The complimentary breakfast features items like waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, pastries, coffee and juice. Several local restaurants are within driving distance.

Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • EdVenture Children's Museum (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Columbiana Centre Mall (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Harbison State Forest (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • University of South Carolina (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Williams-Brice Stadium (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Fort Jackson (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
Business
  • 208 square feet of meeting space for up to 23 guests
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Public computer with Internet access
  • Copy and fax service available (fees may apply)
Policies and fees

Pet are allowed for a fee of $15 USD, per night, per pet. Pets should not weigh more than 20 pounds, and there is a maximum of two pets per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.0309 -81.1019
Nearby airports
Columbia Metro. Airport, (CAE), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I -26 exit 108A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.7 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA.
May 11, 2009

Good price/quality ratio

Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 8, 2011

Very friendly staff! Free wi-fi!

I needed a room to stay in after work on a weekday until the next morning. I was in town for a funeral. The room was nice, I was greeted by friendly staff that seemed to be aware of the surroundings at all times. There was a fridge/freezer, microwave, and nice flatscreen tv in the bedroom. I didn't even have to ask for an internet code, they provided it. Though I did not get in the pool I saw people having fun in it as I pulled up--looks clean to me. Excellent price and close to I26. I will be staying there again if ever I need to come through Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There's not a lot of nightlife in walking distance but if you're willing to drive then no problem at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, WV
Jun 26, 2009

relaxing getaway!!!

My husband and I visited Columbia, SC for a "couples getaway". The exterior of the hotel is great. It was very clean and updated. During the check-in, the staff was great. They made sure we knew where everything was located in the hotel. We were even called shorty after entering our room to make sure everything was okay with the room. The room was GREAT!!! It was spotless! The bathroom was very clean and updated with granite walls in the shower. The main room was also very clean and modern. Check-out was a breeze. The staff was great. My husband and I would definitely stay here again if in the area!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, tn
Feb 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

Great Hotel. Convenient to everywhere. The staff was very helpful. It was great to walk in the front door after a long day and here your name called as if you were an old friend, saying how was your day? Will stay here again and will instruct my staff to stay here as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn1113
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Mar 5, 2014

A night away

The hotel was very comfortable and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Rock PhD
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 18, 2013

Comfortable and great breakfast

King sized bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is better than anything you get at Waffle House, Denny's, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Gross
Business
Madison, WI, USA
May 10, 2013

Nice Place

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Bed was soft and everything in the room was in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater just up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylorsville Ky.
Feb 12, 2011

nice place to stay

A very nice hotel,rooms clean and comfortable. buffet was on time and food was good,personnel friendly and helpful. Close to base for graduation(15-20 min.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara ESP
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 23, 2010

Comfortable, clean, and great breakfast!

The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is much better than most hotels of this level(includes hot waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, bagels and pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, instant oatmeal). They ask you to put your towels on the floor if you wish to have fresh ones each day. The AC in our room wasn't very cold, but we were comfortable with a mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and iron. This is a decent hotel for a stop or if you're visiting friends in the area. A few miles west down the interstate (Harbison) is a nicer area with a lot of shops and restaurants, and the room and beds might be too small for a family of 4 (2 double beds).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsboro, NC
Jun 9, 2009

good deal

Manager and three different desk workers I saw were friendly, even when getting a new room card at 1 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top