$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Comfort Inn Columbia

2 stars
911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
A night away

The hotel was very comfortable and I would stay again. See full review

  • Shawn1113
  • Mar 5, 2014
Very friendly staff! Free wi-fi!

I needed a room to stay in after work on a weekday until the next morning. I was in town for a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2011
Pet-friendly budget hotel near museums and the zoo

With an easy-to-find location just off I-26 at exit 108A, Comfort Inn Columbia also offers guests convenient access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Travelers staying here enjoy freebies like a deluxe continental breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and weekday USA Today newspapers. And this budget-friendly hotel adds extra value, too -- Comfort Inn Columbia guests enjoy an exercise room, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. A convenient airport shuttle is available (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Location

Comfort Inn Columbia is a short drive from popular Columbia attractions like the Riverbanks Zoo & Garden and EdVenture Children's Museum. University of South Carolina, Williams-Brice Stadium and the Columbia Metro Convention Center are nearby.

Rooms

Comfort Inn Columbia offer 96 rooms with one king or two double beds, flat-screen TVs (with cable channels and pay-per-view movies), free wireless high-speed Internet and work desks. Private bathrooms include hair-dryers and curved shower rods. Rooms also feature microwaves and refrigerators. Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).

Features

When not exploring the city, Comfort Inn Columbia guests lounge on the sundeck and swim in the outdoor pool (open seasonally). Fitness buffs work out in the on-site exercise room.

 

Comfort Inn Columbia offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Valet dry cleaning and coin-operated laundry facilities are available (fees apply).

Dining

Travelers staying here treat themselves to a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning. The complimentary breakfast features items like waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, pastries, coffee and juice. Several local restaurants are within driving distance.

Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • EdVenture Children's Museum (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Columbiana Centre Mall (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Harbison State Forest (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • University of South Carolina (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Williams-Brice Stadium (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Fort Jackson (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
Business
  • 208 square feet of meeting space for up to 23 guests
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Public computer with Internet access
  • Copy and fax service available (fees may apply)
Policies and fees

Pet are allowed for a fee of $15 USD, per night, per pet. Pets should not weigh more than 20 pounds, and there is a maximum of two pets per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.7 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 25
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple
Business
Macon, GA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Enjoyed Stay

It was our first time at this motel and wewas very pleased with it. Confortable room, king size bed had 5 regular size pillows which I like, we were able to arange as we wanted. Full Hot breakfast was great. We will stay there next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. D.
Business
VA
Apr 11, 2011

Great!

We had a very enjoyable stay, although my husband had some back pain in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylorsville Ky.
Feb 12, 2011

nice place to stay

A very nice hotel,rooms clean and comfortable. buffet was on time and food was good,personnel friendly and helpful. Close to base for graduation(15-20 min.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Spring NC
Aug 20, 2010

Great experience

Good room, bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had good variety for continental breakfast. The hotel manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday has a great salad bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger Cat Woman
Business
Albemarle, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Great location for the price

Great locations for the money. Close to shopping, restaurants and attractions, such as State Museum and Riverbanks Zoo. Friendly staff. Would say there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to State Museum, Riverbanks Zoo and Congree National Park. All less 30 minute drive from hotel. Great road system to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Oct 5, 2009

Comfort Inn Columbia SC

Location was great. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern N.C.
Aug 5, 2009

Columbia Comfort Inn

The staff were very friendly and professional. Answered all our questions. Had a great selection for breakfast. Little something for all ages.Hotel sits in a good location for shopping,dining,Airport and to the Interstate Highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hootmon
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
Jul 15, 2009

Comfort Inn NW Columbia

We were just traveling through.. We ride motorcycles and got wet prior to our arrival. The clothes dryer coin slot had an issue. The night person said they would get the maintenance person to work on it 1st thing in the morning. The morning desk person (man), (an hour after the maint person was supposed to come in) said that the maintenance person doesn't work on it, and it would have to be called out.. IF I had known this I could have found a coin laundry.. A little later a lady worked the front desk and she was VERY professional.. The shower curtain rod was very loose from the wall on both sides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annandale, Nj
Jun 30, 2009

As Advertised!

We stayed there during orientation at USC. Easy to get to, clean, and lived up to the prior reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, WV
Jun 26, 2009

relaxing getaway!!!

My husband and I visited Columbia, SC for a "couples getaway". The exterior of the hotel is great. It was very clean and updated. During the check-in, the staff was great. They made sure we knew where everything was located in the hotel. We were even called shorty after entering our room to make sure everything was okay with the room. The room was GREAT!!! It was spotless! The bathroom was very clean and updated with granite walls in the shower. The main room was also very clean and modern. Check-out was a breeze. The staff was great. My husband and I would definitely stay here again if in the area!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top