$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Comfort Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
A night away

The hotel was very comfortable and I would stay again. See full review

  • Shawn1113
  • Mar 5, 2014
Very friendly staff! Free wi-fi!

I needed a room to stay in after work on a weekday until the next morning. I was in town for a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2011

With an easy-to-find location just off I-26 at exit 108A, Comfort Inn Columbia also offers guests convenient access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Travelers staying here enjoy freebies like a deluxe continental breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet and weekday USA Today newspapers. And this budget-friendly hotel adds extra value, too -- Comfort Inn Columbia guests enjoy an exercise room, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. A convenient airport shuttle is available (fees apply).

Location

Comfort Inn Columbia is a short drive from popular Columbia attractions like the Riverbanks Zoo & Garden and EdVenture Children's Museum. University of South Carolina, Williams-Brice Stadium and the Columbia Metro Convention Center are nearby.

Dining

Travelers staying here treat themselves to a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning. The complimentary breakfast features items like waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, pastries, coffee and juice. Several local restaurants are within driving distance.

Rooms

Comfort Inn Columbia offer 96 rooms with one king or two double beds, flat-screen TVs (with cable channels and pay-per-view movies), free wireless high-speed Internet and work desks. Private bathrooms include hair-dryers and curved shower rods. Rooms also feature microwaves and refrigerators. Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).

Property features

When not exploring the city, Comfort Inn Columbia guests lounge on the sundeck and swim in the outdoor pool (open seasonally). Fitness buffs work out in the on-site exercise room.

 

Comfort Inn Columbia offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Valet dry cleaning and coin-operated laundry facilities are available (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • EdVenture Children's Museum (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Columbiana Centre Mall (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Harbison State Forest (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • University of South Carolina (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Williams-Brice Stadium (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Fort Jackson (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
Business
  • 208 square feet of meeting space for up to 23 guests
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Public computer with Internet access
  • Copy and fax service available (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Policies

Pet are allowed for a fee of $15 USD, per night, per pet. Pets should not weigh more than 20 pounds, and there is a maximum of two pets per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

★★
$55
3.6 / 5 36 reviews
★★
$41
2.5 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$71
4.0 / 5 109 reviews
★★★
$76
3.8 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$71
3.8 / 5 96 reviews
★★
$68
3.4 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.7 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 25
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple
Couples
Macon, GA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Enjoyed Stay

It was our first time at this motel and wewas very pleased with it. Confortable room, king size bed had 5 regular size pillows which I like, we were able to arange as we wanted. Full Hot breakfast was great. We will stay there next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. D.
Couples
VA
Apr 11, 2011

Great!

We had a very enjoyable stay, although my husband had some back pain in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Taylorsville Ky.
Feb 12, 2011

nice place to stay

A very nice hotel,rooms clean and comfortable. buffet was on time and food was good,personnel friendly and helpful. Close to base for graduation(15-20 min.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger Cat Woman
Couples
Albemarle, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Great location for the price

Great locations for the money. Close to shopping, restaurants and attractions, such as State Museum and Riverbanks Zoo. Friendly staff. Would say there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to State Museum, Riverbanks Zoo and Congree National Park. All less 30 minute drive from hotel. Great road system to get around.

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Aiken, SC
Oct 5, 2009

Comfort Inn Columbia SC

Location was great. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Bern N.C.
Aug 5, 2009

Columbia Comfort Inn

The staff were very friendly and professional. Answered all our questions. Had a great selection for breakfast. Little something for all ages.Hotel sits in a good location for shopping,dining,Airport and to the Interstate Highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hootmon
Couples
Tampa Bay, Florida
Jul 15, 2009

Comfort Inn NW Columbia

We were just traveling through.. We ride motorcycles and got wet prior to our arrival. The clothes dryer coin slot had an issue. The night person said they would get the maintenance person to work on it 1st thing in the morning. The morning desk person (man), (an hour after the maint person was supposed to come in) said that the maintenance person doesn't work on it, and it would have to be called out.. IF I had known this I could have found a coin laundry.. A little later a lady worked the front desk and she was VERY professional.. The shower curtain rod was very loose from the wall on both sides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Annandale, Nj
Jun 30, 2009

As Advertised!

We stayed there during orientation at USC. Easy to get to, clean, and lived up to the prior reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Princeton, WV
Jun 26, 2009

relaxing getaway!!!

My husband and I visited Columbia, SC for a "couples getaway". The exterior of the hotel is great. It was very clean and updated. During the check-in, the staff was great. They made sure we knew where everything was located in the hotel. We were even called shorty after entering our room to make sure everything was okay with the room. The room was GREAT!!! It was spotless! The bathroom was very clean and updated with granite walls in the shower. The main room was also very clean and modern. Check-out was a breeze. The staff was great. My husband and I would definitely stay here again if in the area!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown.

Review of Comfort Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ohio
Jun 10, 2009

Very nice

Good location off the interstate, lots of restaurants nearby, very comfortable beds and pillows, very friendly staff, large fridge, microwave, and coffee pot, even very nice shampoo, comditioner and lotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top